View Full Version : Considering a new purchase?
Houdini
03-02-2007, 10:02 PM
I don't know if you guys know about this website, but I found it a while ago. I usually use it before purchasing. I know that some reviews are fake, but overall it is a good site.
http://www.musicgearreview.com/
Bonham#1!
03-02-2007, 10:17 PM
Hey dude, looks like a good site, Ill bookmark it. Good find.
Little Android Man
03-02-2007, 10:19 PM
What I Do NOT Like About The AHEAD 5A Aluminum Sticks: Whats not to like.
that completely killed the site for me, thank you.
looked at that one review, and now im done.
Houdini
03-02-2007, 10:31 PM
Theres a a negative review for Saluda's too. But you can't judge a site by the minority. In the Stronghold I was warned to watch out for "Cocaberry." How would you like to be judged by him?
Josiah
03-03-2007, 01:03 AM
Ya, that sites a joke. It's only set up to generate revenue for the ad's. The layout alone is a dead give away for that.
User reviews on sites where there is nothing to gain by the site holding revies, EG MusiciansFriend product reviews - are MUCH better places to look for peoples thoughts on gear they bought.
You can pretty much figure anything "review" that does NOT come from a user is an extended form of advertising.
fishbulb
03-03-2007, 12:14 PM
I agree with josiah, it is really obvious and they seem sponsored by Musicians friend but they have their own reviews.
vBulletin® v3.8.1, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.