PDA

View Full Version : Jazzenbacker on Ebay?


antooon
04-07-2006, 12:11 PM
http://cgi.ebay.com/admirable-brand-new-stunning-guitar_W0QQitemZ7405498897QQcategoryZ33035QQrdZ1QQ cmdZViewItem

Anyone knows what brand this is? Seems like it could be useful, and it looks good.

Jazz + Rickenbacker=Hot^2

kev_trb1006
04-07-2006, 12:12 PM
Fugly...

Led_Zeppelin678
04-07-2006, 12:41 PM
"Make the happy guitar that the person faint"

ROTFL

Pastorius
04-07-2006, 12:42 PM
Fugly...

Weird, I thought the exact same thing when I saw it.

burtonbassist_101
04-07-2006, 12:43 PM
i like it and don't like it at the same time...

irishslappop
04-07-2006, 12:44 PM
that is the biggest piece of crap i have ever seen

labgnat
04-07-2006, 12:45 PM
I like the looks of that. but wow they want a freaking ton for shipping

ChimPz
04-07-2006, 12:48 PM
Judging from his language i think it's Yoda, or someone who played too many sessions of Zero Wing

MasterofBass
04-07-2006, 12:52 PM
it has to be crap... not to mention I personally think it's super ugly. Some body shapes work for guitar but definitely not bass....

spinal_remains
04-07-2006, 12:55 PM
i dont know but it might be like something from like hong kong that could suck.

lateralus423
04-07-2006, 01:45 PM
lawl at all four pics being the same.

PaulR
04-07-2006, 01:47 PM
It's one of those scams.

BenJammin
04-07-2006, 01:49 PM
It's one of those scams.

dun lye paul

It's clearly legit.

bottlerocket
04-07-2006, 01:49 PM
SCAM! IT'S NOT LEGIT!

Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away!

etc. etc.

-Gav

PaulR
04-07-2006, 02:00 PM
dun lye paul

It's clearly legit.
I mean, by all means, go for it. Looks like a bargain.

sixner
04-07-2006, 02:14 PM
ew

looks like a cross of a Ric w/ a MM Sig

and it's the worse bits of both!!!! i hate the MM pick gaurd, and the Ric body shape!

-sixner

peeted
04-07-2006, 02:17 PM
my god that thing is a crime against humanity

Polyamarous
04-07-2006, 03:09 PM
ohohohohohoho SHIPPING GBP 190!
What is WITH the dancing blue dildo things?

Sergio
04-07-2006, 04:12 PM
Welcome to my ebay,now you can see a beautiful and wonderful artwork,the item is very value
.look at its figure,it is nobler and enthralling,it will give you the elegance and made you exalted.
what magnetic item,please don't miss it,it will be a good present for you or for your friend,also it
will give you more fortune and good luck.

Fortune and good luck?!? Let me bid now!!!

Look at how admirable and noble it is! Wow!

Bass_swede
04-07-2006, 04:21 PM
Let me guess; Japanese people with Jap-English translation software...

apacherosepeacock
04-07-2006, 05:05 PM
SCAM! IT'S NOT LEGIT!

Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away!

etc. etc.

-Gav

^what he said.

faelun
04-07-2006, 06:00 PM
190GBP for shippin'?

Esp Griffyn
04-07-2006, 06:16 PM
Not only is it a scam, the bass looks like a POS anyway

BassPlayingPineapple
04-07-2006, 06:31 PM
Yeah, pretty damn ugly.

tim_commerfordism
04-07-2006, 06:40 PM
Um no.
Blasphemy tbqfh.

blizzard
04-07-2006, 08:24 PM
Ugly as sin.

Timmy, do you really live on Coney Island? If so do you have a washboard because theres a jazz tune called Coney Island Washboard.

SlincoJ
04-07-2006, 08:38 PM
I actually think it looks kind of interesting. Although the auctions most certainly a scam.

Jimbobntnr
04-07-2006, 09:12 PM
there is an over-abundance of Chinese crap on ebay, I don't doubt you'll get the item, but I doubt it's playable.