PDA

View Full Version : Cowbells and Stand?


BetweenTheEchoes
12-26-2005, 02:58 AM
http://www.music123.com/Verve-Percussion-Multi-Rack-Stand-With-Cowbells-i130341.music


I don't know, it seems very low quality, but seeing as how I don't know much about hardware or cowbells I can't say much.

Any advice on this product?

Undisco Kidd
12-26-2005, 11:30 AM
Go for it and tell us how it is :)

Drum Phil
12-26-2005, 11:59 AM
Cheaper cowbells sometimes sound better.

I paid £5 for one and it sounds better than my £30 meinl

Chippy569
12-26-2005, 12:36 PM
...it's 25 bucks!

that's 5 a cowbell, not even including the stand.

Parradiddle Pete
12-26-2005, 01:04 PM
Cheaper cowbells sometimes sound better.

I paid £5 for one and it sounds better than my £30 meinl
Which £30 Meinl is it? Coz i got the kenny Aronoff 8"er for £28 i think and its awesome

milkmit
12-26-2005, 01:06 PM
whoa, seems like a fair deal to try out! even if they're not the best, the 5 cowbells gotta be at least playable...and the stand that comes with it can't be all that bad for the relative low weight it's gotta hold. go for it! :)

alexmonty12
12-26-2005, 01:16 PM
The one i was thinking of buying is http://www.gear4music.com/index.php?sec=proddetails&pcode=LX105-19

I may, seeing some people are saying the cheap ones are better, besides, i'm hardly gonna use them anyway

Sharkey Boy
12-26-2005, 01:23 PM
Wow thats a very decent price my dear fellow, very very decent indeed

The Leper Messiah
12-26-2005, 03:51 PM
Looks like a good deal to me.

Drum Phil
12-26-2005, 06:57 PM
Which £30 Meinl is it? Coz i got the kenny Aronoff 8"er for £28 i think and its awesome

Wide mouth brushed steel. Large one

CombatWombat3
12-26-2005, 10:40 PM
That's a GREAT deal man, snab it!

Massik Kretal
12-26-2005, 10:42 PM
Nobody sees its on music123.com? Isnt that site unreliable?

Undisco Kidd
12-26-2005, 10:49 PM
Im going to get it. Amazon has it for 25, and I just happen to have a 25 dollar amazon giftcard.

Undisco Kidd
12-26-2005, 10:56 PM
Nobody sees its on music123.com? Isnt that site unreliable?
Its on Amazon too.

Well, Music123 Via amazon.