PDA

View Full Version : The Techno Discussion Thread.

zombie autopilot2
11-27-2005, 12:07 AM
From trance to breakbeats to rave. Talk about different types of techno or related genres here.

Post something about your favorite DJ's or artists.

No flaming or spam

Sleeper
11-27-2005, 01:16 AM
Well my favorite Techno band will always be Apoptygma Berzerk, I'm still a big newbie in this genre though.

Eyepatched
11-27-2005, 02:42 AM
You should check out some Reppresive, Shpongle, Infected Mushroom im still a big amatuer to but i was referred to some of these guys and loved there stuff.

zombie autopilot2
11-27-2005, 10:52 AM
Im more into like the breakbeat stuff.

Eyepatched
11-28-2005, 02:53 AM
Give us some names man , ill check it all out :)

zombie autopilot2
11-28-2005, 05:44 PM
Im really into like Dj Babyboi and Dj Pheer.

Edit: I'll check out your stuff too.

Glitterati
11-28-2005, 05:47 PM
Kraftwerk is where it's at.

Eyepatched
11-29-2005, 03:10 AM
Checkin it all out thanks for all this names ;)

Aes820
11-29-2005, 03:50 AM
Im more into like the breakbeat stuff.
Suggested Listening:
Soma Rasa (http://www.somarasa.com/audio/somarasa_say%20what_sample.mp3), Fatt Dex, Propellerheads, Armand Van Helden.
Maybe then; Brooklyn Bounce and Sonicanimation.

If you'd like some samples, let me know and I'll see what I can do for ya.

Id never thought I'd hear Humpty Hump drop the line "Brisbane is crunked now" in a song with a Joe Strummer sample. That's so awesome.

zombie autopilot2
11-29-2005, 09:37 AM
Alright I'll check those artists/bands out and ill return with an opinion for ya.

firefoxzero
11-29-2005, 10:05 AM
various electronic music:

venetian snares
future sound of london
pendulum
plait
squarepusher

left
11-29-2005, 12:15 PM
awesome stuff firefoxzero mentioned there, but why put them in a techno thread ?!?!? i fail to see the point, isnt there an IDM thread ?

anyhow, Brooklyn Bounce is just bad house, while Infected Mushroom are goa trance.