PDA

View Full Version : What do you think of these companies?

The Leper Messiah
10-29-2005, 11:08 PM
Basically, I am new to the drumming "scene" and don't know much about anything. I am currently saving up for my first drumset, but don't know much at all about the companies. Which of these companies make the higher quality drumsets in your opinion? Base it on anything you want, quality of the drums, hardware, customer service, etc.

-Gretsch
-Ludwig
-Mapex
-Pacific Drums by DW
-Pearl
-Pulse
-Sonor
-Tama
-Yamaha

Also, I already tried using the search feature on this website and didn't find the information I needed, so please dont ask me to search. Thanks.

Loyton
10-29-2005, 11:14 PM
Oo this is a long one.... lets see ill talk about what i know

pearl-stay AWAY from the begginer kits, the higher level stuff and intermediate stuff but NOT EXPORT.

pulse-No.

Sonor-Yes.

Yamaha-Ive heard good things about the customs, cant say i know much about low end stuff.

Mapex-good company.

Pacific-Also good, makes very nice kits. Id recommend the LX.

Tama- I like them, but ive heard bad things about the customer service

Ludwig- Unless its vintage just medo.

I dont know anything about gretsch really.

Look into a few companys like peace, ummmm cant think of any others. Peace though. Get a peace DNA for like 350 on ebay and ud be the only kid on your block!

Hey other guys help me out and tell me if im wrong on stuff.

aznriceball
10-29-2005, 11:16 PM
Basically, I am new to the drumming "scene" and don't know much about anything. I am currently saving up for my first drumset, but don't know much at all about the companies. Which of these companies make the higher quality drumsets in your opinion? Base it on anything you want, quality of the drums, hardware, customer service, etc.

-Gretsch
-Ludwig
-Mapex
-Pacific Drums by DW
-Pearl
-Pulse
-Sonor
-Tama
-Yamaha