PDA

View Full Version : kit setups?


punkrocker2o1
10-28-2005, 11:24 PM
i have a 6 pc. setup anyone got good suggestions on a new cool setup?

http://img499.imageshack.us/img499/1278/drumkit6gl.th.jpg (http://img499.imageshack.us/my.php?image=drumkit6gl.jpg)

Current specs:
Jet Black Pearl EX 10" 12" 13" rack toms
Jet Black Pearl EX 16" Floor Tom
Jet Black Pearl EX 22" Bass
Jet Black Pearl EX 14" snare
B8 14" Hi-hats ughhh
Coated Ambassador batter heads on all toms n snare (bass is coming) [not in pic]
Zildjian 18" Medium Thin Crash

also where could i buy black hardware to replace the chrome? '
Appreciate the help :wave:

Sponer
10-28-2005, 11:31 PM
I actually like how it's set up now, but there are lots of cool things you could try I guess.

I'm I'm looking for a crazy set up or something, I usually just mess around with the DW kitbuilder or something.
http://dwdrums.com/kitbuilder/KITBUILDER.html

PremierManiac
10-28-2005, 11:33 PM
Get some more pics up!

punkrocker2o1
10-28-2005, 11:41 PM
Get some more pics up!
i lost my fone in skool lol
im trying to find it before the teachers do! :lol:
if i get it back ill get pix up soon...or if i have the time to get some developed with my canon n scan em (new pix would include new heads added this afternoon :))

TerranCmdr
10-28-2005, 11:53 PM
Here's a good setup - throw those hats out the window!

Ok seriously though umm you may wanna try putting another tom down by your floor tom clamped to a stand or somethign. That's how im going to set up mine soon.

Sabian4015
10-29-2005, 12:14 AM
You only have hhs and a crash ride?
Anyways you should put ride cymbal where your 13" tom is and but the 13" tom on the floor( I just used a snare stand to do that ) or just sell the 13" because for me its a little hard to reach the floor tom when its way over to the right.

Brokensticks
10-29-2005, 01:27 AM
Sweet I have the same hats!!! Good choice :lol:

TerranCmdr
10-29-2005, 01:47 AM
lol i really shouldn't be talking i own b8pro rock hats :(

Parradiddle Pete
10-29-2005, 02:37 AM
Stick the 13" as another floor tom

Murd_666
10-29-2005, 09:29 AM
I like it the way it is, I wish I had three rack toms, wait I can, actually I could have 2 kits, anyone got a bass drum, wow I'm getting a little of track, Nice set

CasB
10-29-2005, 09:36 AM
Remove 2 toms :)

Byron
10-29-2005, 10:08 AM
also where could i buy black hardware to replace the chrome? '
Appreciate the help :wave:
amdrumparts.com

dj_ando
10-29-2005, 10:26 AM
i have a good idea.. replace those stock heads NOW :p

edit: ok, should have read your post more carefully. thank god!

aznriceball
10-29-2005, 04:10 PM
2tom/2tom

rockindrummer
10-29-2005, 05:28 PM
Bring that last rack tom down to the floor. Then off set the other two toms so that you ride can go in over the bass drum. So it will be 2 rack and 2 floor.

punkrocker2o1
10-29-2005, 06:24 PM
Bring that last rack tom down to the floor. Then off set the other two toms so that you ride can go in over the bass drum. So it will be 2 rack and 2 floor.
seems to be the popular vote but how do i make a normal tom a floor tom?

Drum Phil
10-29-2005, 06:26 PM
You need to clamp it to a cymbal stand

rockindrummer
10-29-2005, 06:27 PM
^ bingo

punkrocker2o1
10-29-2005, 06:40 PM
You need to clamp it to a cymbal stand
interesting...easy enough ill try it and try to get a picture up

punkrocker2o1
10-30-2005, 11:10 AM
okay so i tried putting another tom to the floor and didnt like very much so i just put it right back..any other ideas?

CasB
10-30-2005, 12:50 PM
okay so i tried putting another tom to the floor and didnt like very much so i just put it right back..any other ideas?

4 piece kit.
12" tom, 16" floor, bassdrum, snare, done :)

Sponer
10-30-2005, 01:10 PM
Well, if you're gonna move the 13" down, put it on your left.

13" toms suck as floor toms. :D

ThugsRook
10-30-2005, 01:14 PM
Bring that last rack tom down to the floor. Then off set the other two toms so that you ride can go in over the bass drum. So it will be 2 rack and 2 floor.
yep, my suggestion exactly.

crolfe1
10-30-2005, 01:48 PM
Try a set up like this!

http://www.fiveshotslater.com/CR/villadrum.jpg

aznriceball
10-30-2005, 02:07 PM
Try a set up like this!

http://www.fiveshotslater.com/CR/villadrum.jpg

thats 2/2, which i think he said he didnt like

Loyton
10-30-2005, 02:10 PM
holy batman.^

aznriceball
10-30-2005, 02:19 PM
it makes me sad because that kit is staring me in the face at musiciansfriend...just need $200 more....

crolfe1
10-30-2005, 03:20 PM
Its a great sounding kit. If you have a snare you already like, I traded the stock snare into GC for 50 bucks, or maybe you could sell it on ebay.

Its really worth every penny. What kit were you considering to get?