PDA

View Full Version : how long till you could solo well

Trivium101
09-11-2005, 09:59 AM
ive been playing for 4 months and i was wondering how long it took most of u guys to be able to solo well

crag
09-11-2005, 10:07 AM
depends on what you consider to be 'soloing well'

Trivium101
09-11-2005, 10:26 AM
playing exactly like the actual song

Rage_Against_The_PC
09-11-2005, 10:28 AM
ive been playing for 10 months , still cant solo that well, i guess ability is a key factor as well , if your having trouble mate keep practcing , learn a solo that you like will inspire you like im learning hotel calaforina , yes its bloody hard but its a class solo and i wont stop till ive cracked it :thumb:

TokyoBlade
09-11-2005, 10:56 AM
2-4 weeks for me.

Pom-Bear
09-11-2005, 11:12 AM
about 6 months for me but its harder to solo on crap gear like a 15watt amp + a squire strat

ur ability becomes better on better equipment

oh and i just realized u meant Play like the actual song i think that was about 2 weeks for me

Tara Reid
09-11-2005, 11:13 AM
ive been playing for 4 months and i was wondering how long it took most of u guys to be able to solo wella month tops for me

slpntrx5
09-11-2005, 11:19 AM
since i learned the minor pentatonic. :thumb:

ThePinkPanther
09-11-2005, 11:21 AM
No idea.

Jev
09-11-2005, 11:39 AM
Depends what song.

Tara Reid
09-11-2005, 11:42 AM
just learn cmetary gates solo and your good

Squirrel
09-11-2005, 12:07 PM
just learn cmetary gates solo and your good

No.

magicbus
09-11-2005, 12:09 PM
A few months to play solos identical to the song. But it still takes more time in addition to that to learn new solos.

Tara Reid
09-11-2005, 12:39 PM
ghuys if you play chops will you get faster?

StrangelyBrewed13
09-11-2005, 01:06 PM

I wouldnt consider that good soloing. Id say the ability to bust out an inprovised solo at anytime is considered good soloing.

Pom-Bear
09-11-2005, 01:13 PM