PDA

View Full Version : new PA


herobehindthemsk
11-07-2004, 03:13 PM
my band owns a Squier 4 Pa system but it is just not exactly cutting it sometimes...do you think if we purchased another Pa system we could hook the 2 up with the MAIN OUT output to give us a little more power? (like does any one think it will work?)

Aes820
11-07-2004, 05:28 PM
No. Don't connect the main outputs up to anything apart from actual speakers.

If you need to be louder, just pick the speakers up onto a table or something. Or invest in a larger PA.

herobehindthemsk
11-07-2004, 06:14 PM
[QUOTE=Aes820]No. Don't connect the main outputs up to anything apart from actual speakers.

howcome?

Aes820
11-07-2004, 06:21 PM
The main outputs on amps provide enough power to be able to push speakers up to high volumes. Running this power into something like another amps input socket will very quickly burn out parts inside the second amp.
Speakers can handle this power. But those little components inside other amps cannot.

herobehindthemsk
11-08-2004, 01:14 PM
okay