On 1 Favorites Lists

» Edit Band Information
» Edit Albums

» Add a Review
» Add an Album
» Add MP3
» Add News

Palma Violets

Palma Violets are an English band from London, formed in 2011, based on the musical partnership of frontmen Sam Fryer and Chilli Jesson. The lineup is composed of Sam Fryer (vocals, guitar), Chilli Jesson (vocals, bass), Pete Mayhew (keyboards) and Will Doyle (drums).

The band’s musical output is primarily based around the rock genre, with some Garage rock and psychedelic influences. Their first single ‘Best of Friends’ was voted NME’s song of the year for 2012. Palma Violets second single ‘Step Up For The Cool Cats’ was announced and released on 9th February. Palma Violets’ debut album 180 was released on the 25 February 2013.

Similar Bands: Peace, Swim Deep, The Vaccines, Drowners, Splashh


28 Votes

Music Lists
01.13.15  Tryna Disguise A 'cool Songs' List 12.06.13  My Favourite Songs Of 2013
12.06.13  Best Gigs I've Been To This Year12.06.13  My Favourite Albums Of 2013
12.02.13  The Best 50 Albums Of The Year (201

Contributors: helpoemer420, dan2309, AliW1993,


Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy