On 1 Favorites Lists

» Edit Band Information
» Edit Albums

» Add a Review
» Add an Album
» Add MP3
» Add News

Leaders Of The New School

Leaders Of The New School was formed in 1989 with members Busta Rhymes, Charlie Brown, Dinco D, and Cut Monitor Milo. They got their start touring with Public Enemy, in which (in particular, Busta Rhymes) some of the members received their stage names. In 1991 their debut album, A Future Without a Past was released. Shortly after the release LOTNS joined The Native Tongues Posse (De La Soul, A Tribe Called Quest etc). LOTNS was featured in the song "Scenario" on A Tribe Called Quests' 1991 release The Low End Theory. In 1993 their second studio album was released, T.I.M.E. (The Inner Minds Eye). Around the time of T.I.M.E. being recorded, tension within the band started to occur. Shortly after the release of T.I.M.E. LOTNS disbanded.

Similar Bands: A Tribe Called Quest, De La Soul, Black Sheep, Busta Rhymes, Lords of the Underground


5 Votes
A Future Without a Past

11 Votes

Music Lists
01.27.15  Endless Fucking Playlist Of Good Sh06.04.14  Hip Hop Treasures
12.16.13  Dear Sputnik, Give An Up And Coming10.16.13  Hip Hop Albums I Dig
02.05.11  1991 Hip Hop Classics

Contributors: discovolante, DikkoZinner, genericnamelol,


Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy