Black Sabbath Master of Reality
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
November 29th 2013



20316 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Heaven and Hell doesn't touch their first 6 for me. There was something special about Ozzy-era Sabbath.

BigPleb
November 29th 2013



35581 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Brought the DOOM.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
November 29th 2013



13985 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I still think Heaven and Hell has a huge advantage vocally, and I still like it better than this. Maybe it's Paranoid's production or something that gives it the edge, can't quite put my finger on why I'm digging it the most now.

Digging: Abigor - Leytmotif Luzifer

BigPleb
November 29th 2013



35581 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Cos Iommi riffs that little bit harder probably.

NeroCorleone80
November 29th 2013



28693 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Even vocally I prefer Ozzy-era

Digging: Howlin Wolf - Howlin' Wolf/Moanin' in the Moonlight

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
November 29th 2013



20316 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Heaven and Hell is a really good NWOBHM album but that's about it. It doesn't have that vibe that made classic Sabbath so good, imo. Plus the riffs are nowhere near as good as on Sabbath's first few albums and it doesn't have that experimental edge that slightly later Ozzy-era Sabbath has.

BigPleb
November 29th 2013



35581 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Sabotage needs more love round here.

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
November 29th 2013



20316 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Agreed.

NeroCorleone80
November 29th 2013



28693 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Its my least favorite of their first 6, but a lot of people seem to disregard it and only talk about the first 5

manosg
November 29th 2013



5890 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Sabotage is an incredible album. Easy 4.5 for me and Ozzy's performance on that album is maybe my favorite of his.

Digging: Anacrusis - Manic Impressions

NeroCorleone80
November 29th 2013



28693 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The vocals at the end of Symptom of the Universe are his best

manosg
November 29th 2013



5890 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Agreed. Dudes that claim that Ozzy couldn't sing should listen more to that album.

NeroCorleone80
December 9th 2013



28693 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Bump of DOOM

facupm
December 9th 2013



7325 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

bset album ever made right here

FiveLeavesLeft
Staff Reviewer
December 9th 2013



9837 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

riffage galore

mindleviticus
December 9th 2013



8201 Comments


Riffs

NeroCorleone80
December 9th 2013



28693 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Every riff on here is a contender for best of all time

facupm
December 9th 2013



7325 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

riffs [31]

FiveLeavesLeft
Staff Reviewer
December 9th 2013



9837 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Solitude is beautiful

Tyrael
December 9th 2013



20801 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

you guys are slightly overreacting



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy