Black Sabbath Master of Reality
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Douchebag
December 2nd 2009



3624 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Incredible album. Reminds me of Kyuss (duh). So I have this and Paranoid and some dio era stuff. Where too next? Vol 4? Sabbath Bloody Sabbath? Sabotage? S/t?

SteelErectedb4you8er
December 22nd 2009



2613 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Dude, get all of those albums. You really can't go wrong with any of those. This album is my favorite of theirs though. "Into the Void" and "Lord of this World" are some of the sweetest jams they have ever done.

facu07
March 26th 2010



5 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

amazing album, though solitude's bit boring. Aniway it's repaired with it's best song ever, Children of the Grave. My top5 sabbath albums is:

1 Paranoid
Heaven and Hell
Master of Reality
Sabbath Bloody Sabbath
Black Sabbath

vol. 4 is also great

ConsideredDead
April 17th 2010



121 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Hands down my favorite Sabbath album. All their early output was great and it's really hard to rank them. The 3 albums with Dio were very good as well. Heaven & Hell may be my second favorite Sabbath album actually, but it's a tough call. When it's all said and done, Master of Reality is perfection. The heaviest album they put out with Ozzy, this album I think more than any of the other early releases defined them and their sound.

A Classic.

scissorlocked
September 4th 2010



3508 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I love you sweet leaf

Digging: John Roberts - Ausio

KILL
September 4th 2010



70599 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

rules so hard almost as good as rush

Digging: Gal Costa - Gal Costa

KILL
September 4th 2010



70599 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

dno man sabbath rule so much but i love rush so so much its hard

mark7477
September 11th 2010



392 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

this album is truly classic of how heavy this band could be all the priest's,metallica's,pantera's and slipknot's owed their metal to this one.It had all the chunk,grind,sludge and doom before anybody who of thought at that point of time.

Huntthequattro
October 14th 2010



66 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I am a strong believer that this was their magnum opus.

LepreCon
October 15th 2010



3592 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Nearly as good as Paranoid

BigHans
November 8th 2010



26455 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah I had to bump this, a 4 was unacceptable.

mrmonkey1234
March 14th 2011



12 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Every actual song on here is awesome, I even like Solitude. But the album is so short and littered with the little instrumental fillers, so I have a hard time thinking of it as their best. Not to mention the lyrics of After Forever annoy me. If this had actual songs in place of the filler tracks, it would easily be Sabbath's best album. Unforunate. Still, a kickass album.

rockandmetaljunkie
June 25th 2011



3302 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Into The Void riff > life

Hellyeah one of the best riffs i have heard in my entire life.
Too bad it never received the same attention as Children Of The Grave or Sweat Leaf.

Master Of Reality = heaviest album of all time

ronin15
July 23rd 2011



23 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

my favorite Ozzy era album.

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
July 23rd 2011



19987 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Classic.

Goatlord
August 9th 2011



405 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Sabbath isn't just a band; it's a way of life.

"Children of the Grave is my favorite Sabbath song."

Agreed.

Killahit
August 9th 2011



311 Comments


I'd say Into the Void is better by a small, very stretched shot, but COTG is good.

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
August 9th 2011



19987 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Into the Void is probably my favourite too.

TheNotrap
August 9th 2011



7981 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

COF COF SWEET LEAF and Children of the Grave are my fav

rockandmetaljunkie
August 9th 2011



3302 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Black Sabbath, NIB, Hand Of Doom, Electric Funeral, Master Of Reality, Into The Void, Lord Of This World, i can barely stand the heaviness of these tracks. Imo these songs introduce Doom.
I don't know if this is Sabbath's most complete studio effort but it's the heaviest one. 40 years later and only 2 bands manage to reach a little bit their godlike heaviness. Candlemass and Electric Wizard. Everyone else failed.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy