The Knife Silent Shout
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
WashboardSuds
February 14th 2013



4888 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

"the music video for full of fire is really bad "

yep

Digging: Nmesh - Dream Sequins®

Gyromania
February 22nd 2013



14652 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

the messages they're conveying are fine, but the video sure as hell isn't fun to watch.

neverland
March 12th 2013



3 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Electronic music at its best.

I really hate to read reviews about The Knife because people always tend to say Olof does the high-pitched voice, which is very wrong. Karin is the only one responsible for the voice and Olof the music structure. Just in Marble House there is a man singing - his name is Jay-Jay Johanson.
For those people interested in proof here it is: http://pitchfork.com/features/interviews/6387-the-knife/

Looking forward to Shaking the Habitual.

Yotimi
March 12th 2013



6273 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Hey that's what I said a couple pages back and everyone was all like nuh uh

WashboardSuds
March 12th 2013



4888 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

yea I made that mistake for a while.

fromtheinside
March 13th 2013



16388 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

why aren;t you pluggin with me?


Digging: Lord Mantis - Death Mask

LE0Night
April 2nd 2013



36 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Streaming!:

http://pitchfork.com/advance/62-shaking-the-habitual/

lou1000
April 2nd 2013



760 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Does new album surpass this?

Digging: Swans - To Be Kind

LE0Night
April 2nd 2013



36 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Not easy to say. If the singles weren't enough indication, this is quite different. Less emphasis on
melody and more about the production. Which is godly.

WashboardSuds
April 2nd 2013



4888 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

lovin' it

plane
Staff Reviewer
April 2nd 2013



6073 Comments


potato, glad to see you say that. i had a hell of a time with the album today, lots of overlap of characteristics from their entire discography, most notably (and with great fortune) the opera. coupled with the new jenny hval album i've been looping all day.............. april won't be short for jams.

mindleviticus
April 2nd 2013



7939 Comments


I have such a long bookmarked list and quite frankly this is the 2nd next one :D

Gyromania
April 3rd 2013



14652 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i still haven't heard the new one, but i will soon!

looks like cam only gave it a 3 = /

Gyromania
April 3rd 2013



14652 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

tomorrow in a year is one of my favourites < 3

plane
Staff Reviewer
April 3rd 2013



6073 Comments


Looking forward to the new Jenny Hval. I'm assuming you got an advance? Noticed a new single was released but am gonna hold off until I can hear the whole thing. I hate to say i was a little disappointed with the first single (although the second half was cool) but i have a suspicion that not unlike anything of viscera, it will work better within the context of the album.

Yes to all of the above. The first single is the third track and it fits perfectly. The new single is much stronger as a standalone, but I always argue in favor of albums like this being heard in full.

plane
Staff Reviewer
April 3rd 2013



6073 Comments


Well yeah Full of Fire is 10/10

You will see in my review 8)

WashboardSuds
April 3rd 2013



4888 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

yea I dig the Tomorrow influence too, I agree I like how they're sorta maintaining their whole identity with the new album.

Gyromania
April 5th 2013



14652 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

idk, the new album is a handful of really superb tracks surrounded by boring dark ambiance. that 19-minute track is painfully dull

WashboardSuds
April 5th 2013



4888 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I have a sweet spot for these guys. I still remember I found out about this site looking for Knife reviews

YankeeDudel
April 9th 2013



9291 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

im shaking the habit tonight!

Digging: Ravi Shankar - Three Ragas



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy