This Will Destroy You Young Mountain
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Two-Headed Boy
January 10th 2007



4527 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Buy it off Amazon, dood.

Neoteric
January 21st 2007



3243 Comments


i don't think this is that good...This Message Edited On 01.21.07

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
January 21st 2007



17920 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

My opinion of it has gone down. Still good though.

Two-Headed Boy
January 21st 2007



4527 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Anyone else think that Happiness We're All in It Together sounds a tad like DJ Shadow's Mutual Slump?

grungeguy88
February 19th 2007



788 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Excellent album. Great review. I'll be looking for more stuff from these guys.

trustxdialect
March 11th 2007



1502 Comments


I saw these guys live last night. Well, yes, it was fantastic.This Message Edited On 10.31.07

samthebassman
October 31st 2007



2164 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Album is ok, but this type of music has been done a lot better.

IsItLuck?
Emeritus
October 31st 2007



4926 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I just closed my eyes and my whole body hummed with the vibrations as the colored lights lit my eyelids...


wow lewis, that last sentence was quite gay of you.

Digging: Joyce Manor - Never Hungover Again

xNintendoCorex
January 18th 2008



1272 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

good review, this release is epic!

SpinLightTwo
January 27th 2008



1025 Comments


new album sounds promising



HighandDriving
February 22nd 2008



3261 Comments


I'm listening to this bad boy at work right now.
Extremely well done post-rock without alot of the excessive sounds.

Digging: Nightmares - Suspiria

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
June 20th 2008



15727 Comments


goddamn "quiet" is fantastic.

Digging: Alvvays - Alvvays

fractured
June 20th 2008



365 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This EP is much better than the full length IMO, this just sounds more focused. The full length just has lulls where not much is going on, and the crescendos aren't quite as effective if you aren't engaged to the music constantly, like I am with the EP. Great stuff though, and the full length isn't bad, just not as good.

CzarDestructo
August 11th 2008



1 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I'm not sure why this band is getting the hype it's getting. They sound exactly like EITS and hail from a town 30 miles outside of Austin (EITS's hometown). Seems like a pretty big coincidence. Yes, they have a decent refined post-rock sound but they're still doing exactly the same thing as half of the other bands out there.

I find it strange this site puts down one generic post-rock sound in one review and praises another. I suppose it depends on the reviewer.


Kiran
Emeritus
October 28th 2008



6000 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It quite obviously depends on the reviewer because there are hundreds of them on this site.

Digging: Spoon - They Want My Soul

tombits
December 12th 2008



3469 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

There's better post rock out there then this.

darthbarf
May 21st 2009



445 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This is a pretty good album. Not really great but it no way bad

cirq
May 21st 2009



9263 Comments


Do I NEED this album?

cirq
June 10th 2009



9263 Comments


Explosions in the Sky tribute band

natey
June 10th 2009



4170 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

ho ho the circus must be in town these jokes are great!



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy