Bomb the Music Industry! To Leave or Die in Long Island
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
sixthgoldenticket
August 28th 2011


1176 Comments


stand there until you're sober reminds me of sunny days, getting drunk, and driving to ihop, all in one convenient song

sportsboy
October 22nd 2011


667 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

syke! life is awesome! is the greatest pick me up ever

Digging: YG - Still Brazy

Yazz_Flute
October 22nd 2011


18937 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the way Jeff laughs at his own rice-and-beans joke in Dude, Get With the Program is awesome

Spec
November 7th 2011


30712 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Did I tell you that "Stand There Until You're Sober" is the best song?



















cause it's the best song.

Digging: Eyedea and Abilities - By the Throat

iFghtffyrdmns
November 7th 2011


7047 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

yeah Sober is definitely one of my favorite drunken guitar singalong tunes.

Spec
November 7th 2011


30712 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Pretty much every song in their discography is.

Spec
November 7th 2011


30712 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

So self reflective. So relatable. So good.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
November 7th 2011


53143 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

NANANANANA NANANANANA NANANANANA NA NA NA

Digging: Penfold - Amateurs and Professionals

iFghtffyrdmns
November 7th 2011


7047 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

AND IF I KNEW HOW

TO THROW A FOOTBALL

I WOULD HAVE NEVER

PLAYED ANY MUSIC

mynameischan
Emeritus
November 7th 2011


17960 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

singing along to that song at the bomb acoustic show was the best

Spec
November 15th 2011


30712 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Make you party at my funeral cause mourning is for suckers.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
December 17th 2011


53143 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Nice going asshole

Yazz_Flute
December 18th 2011


18937 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

They didn't play any songs from this this (last?) night and it was =/ but it was cool anyway because they're BTMI!

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
December 18th 2011


53143 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Showerbeer is so short though

They should play it

sixthgoldenticket
December 18th 2011


1176 Comments


you can smoke in the bar so when i come home i'm STINKIN

Yazz_Flute
December 18th 2011


18937 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Setlist was:



The First Time I Met Sanowan

Everybody That You Love

Saddr Weirdr

Hurricane Waves

493 Ruth

Sweet Home Cananada

Even Winning Feels Bad

25!

I Don't Love You Anymore



I need to see them again, set was too short but it was the most energetic concert I've ever been to.

WeepingBanana
December 18th 2011


10448 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

hey yazz who were you?



i was the kid in the orange thermal shirt with semi-long blond hair in the 2ndish row on the right (facing the stage)

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
December 18th 2011


53143 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

They're playing a show with Titus Andronicus tomorrow in Brooklyn

Holy fucking shit balls

Yazz_Flute
December 18th 2011


18937 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Dude.



I was seriously standing next to you at one point I think hahahaha. I'm pretty tall. 6'2"-6'3" ish. I had was wearing an

open red flannel with a Glassjaw shirt under it and was probably standing next to another guy with longish blonde hair

and a Bob Marley Shirt. My hair is kinda short right now since I got it cut and dark brown.

WeepingBanana
December 18th 2011


10448 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

nice, i think i remember seeing you



i'm so bummed i can't make today's show though D=



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy