mewithoutYou Brother, Sister
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
KritikalMotion
August 25th 2008


2269 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

the religious side of thrice hasnt really ever got to me though, while this does. idk



IM GOING TO GET ITThis Message Edited On 08.25.08

natey
August 25th 2008


4173 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

what do you mean by "got to me?"

mynameischan
Emeritus
August 25th 2008


17960 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

but i mean its not like aaron says stuff like "SERVE GOD PLS" its just about his personal relationship with god and many times he doesn't even make it that obvious he'll use a girl as a metaphor or someshit

IAmInsect
August 25th 2008


3800 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yeah mwY's lyrics are some of my favorite ever. shit chan, i might raise my rating

Kiran
Emeritus
August 25th 2008


6019 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

do it

Digging: Ryo Fukui - Scenery

IAmInsect
August 25th 2008


3800 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

btw those astericks were censoring out shit, not fuck

natey
August 25th 2008


4173 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

fuck chan (eff)

but yeah I especially dig the poetic shiz vs. the worship music

SpinLightTwo
August 25th 2008


1045 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

He's pretty motivational, as is the music. Songs like January 1979 (from CFUTF) and The Dryness and The Rain (especially the little guitar riff in the second verse) are extremely inspiring in their own little way.



I really want to bump this rating, but I probably need to hear it more despite my many listens.This Message Edited On 08.25.08

cbmartinez
August 25th 2008


2525 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

album is pretty good, listened to it yesterday, all the songs minus the spider songs and the last track are great, their songwriting skills seem a little better on some songs and Weiss developed a nice melodic singing voice but CFUTF is still their best album by far. best lyrics, all the songs are perfectly written, his voice is the most passionate and emotional.

cbmartinez
August 25th 2008


2525 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

listened to it again for the first time in a while i mean

natey
August 25th 2008


4173 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

the last track rules cb

handoman
August 25th 2008


2386 Comments


I finally got around to listen to this. Its a pretty great album. I need to listen to it more, but it makes me wish I paid more attention to them when I saw them in concert.This Message Edited On 08.25.08

flamethisuser
August 25th 2008


395 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

fantastic album, I can't stop listening to it. there's just a ridiculous level of passion and energy flowing through nearly every track.

cbmartinez
August 25th 2008


2525 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

dude AB Life is pretty mediocre, weiss' voice is way too rough and the songs are definitely not as well written. catch for us is just perfect in the way its recorded, the dual guitar interplay, his voice

Fightyourdemons
August 26th 2008


1 Comments


Wow you cant write a review for shit. Go retake high school English and learn to go in depth about something. Every single one of these songs deserves a better review. Wonderful and moving album. This album is very deep, and every single song on here has meaning beyond what the reviewer could understand. This band sings about many different topics about religion and life. The lead singer is Jewish and often sings about the troubles in his life and how its hard to live life like it should be lived.

I really cant believe you said that nothing stood out in The Dryness and The Rain. The man speaks in fucking different languages and chants in Hebrew. The end of the song translates into a combination of hebrew prayers:

Ask forgiveness from God
The Majestic, Compassionate
Jesus peace be upon him
The Forbearing, the Subduer
The Lord of Retribution (The Avenger), The Forgiver
There is no God but God, God is the Greatest!

This is an amazing song and a person like you should have no right to review it.

Overall amazing album and this review has done NO justice.

mynameischan
Emeritus
August 26th 2008


17960 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

when i review it i hope you will accept the things i say

StreetlightRock
Emeritus
August 27th 2008


3869 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Mm, this has grown on me heaps in the last couple of days, I only picked it up recently and wasn't too sure about it, but Mmmm. They sorta remind me of a more sophisticated Brand New.

IAmInsect
August 27th 2008


3800 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

having a rly hard time deciding on rating

xNintendoCorex
August 28th 2008


1272 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

go on....give it a 4.5, listen to your heart

haha

Golgoroth
September 15th 2008


1084 Comments


You gave A Glass Can Only Spill What It Contains a 2? That's the best song on here o_O



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy