mewithoutYou Brother, Sister
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Kiran
Emeritus
August 25th 2008


6001 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I still don't have it

How different is the sound compared to this and CFUTF?

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
August 25th 2008


17920 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yeah his lyrics on that record are ridiculous

When you laugh you'll feel my breath there
filling up your lungs. And when you cry,
those aren't your tears but I'm there
falling down your cheek.
adn when you say you love him, taste me
I'm like poison on your tongue-
But when you're tired, if you're quiet,
you'll hear me singing you to sleep.



it's rawer obviously but that just adds to the passion and emotion and whatnot. it's so fucking good, they are probably the best band ever omggg.gThis Message Edited On 08.25.08

xNintendoCorex
August 25th 2008


1272 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

thats so good, the rawness of the lyrics fits perfectly with the sound, to the guy who asked above, its probably their heaviest album, its a bit of a dirtier rocky sound than the other 2.

annnnnnnd i maintain that (B) is one of the finest interlude tracks ive ever heard

thats my two cents worth

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
August 25th 2008


17920 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

they're just the most goddamn unique awesome intelligent band ever. i love them so much.

KritikalMotion
August 25th 2008


2262 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

the religious side of thrice hasnt really ever got to me though, while this does. idk

IM GOING TO GET ITThis Message Edited On 08.25.08

natey
August 25th 2008


4170 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

what do you mean by "got to me?"

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
August 25th 2008


17920 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

but i mean its not like aaron says stuff like "SERVE GOD PLS" its just about his personal relationship with god and many times he doesn't even make it that obvious he'll use a girl as a metaphor or someshit

IAmInsect
August 25th 2008


3800 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yeah mwY's lyrics are some of my favorite ever. shit chan, i might raise my rating

Kiran
Emeritus
August 25th 2008


6001 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

do it

IAmInsect
August 25th 2008


3800 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

btw those astericks were censoring out shit, not fuck

natey
August 25th 2008


4170 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

fuck chan (eff)
but yeah I especially dig the poetic shiz vs. the worship music

SpinLightTwo
August 25th 2008


1043 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

He's pretty motivational, as is the music. Songs like January 1979 (from CFUTF) and The Dryness and The Rain (especially the little guitar riff in the second verse) are extremely inspiring in their own little way.

I really want to bump this rating, but I probably need to hear it more despite my many listens.This Message Edited On 08.25.08

cbmartinez
August 25th 2008


2525 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

album is pretty good, listened to it yesterday, all the songs minus the spider songs and the last track are great, their songwriting skills seem a little better on some songs and Weiss developed a nice melodic singing voice but CFUTF is still their best album by far. best lyrics, all the songs are perfectly written, his voice is the most passionate and emotional.

cbmartinez
August 25th 2008


2525 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

listened to it again for the first time in a while i mean

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
August 25th 2008


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

everything you said minus perfectly written fit A B Life more to be honest.

natey
August 25th 2008


4170 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

the last track rules cb

handoman
August 25th 2008


2386 Comments


I finally got around to listen to this. Its a pretty great album. I need to listen to it more, but it makes me wish I paid more attention to them when I saw them in concert.This Message Edited On 08.25.08

flamethisuser
August 25th 2008


395 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

fantastic album, I can't stop listening to it. there's just a ridiculous level of passion and energy flowing through nearly every track.

cbmartinez
August 25th 2008


2525 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

dude AB Life is pretty mediocre, weiss' voice is way too rough and the songs are definitely not as well written. catch for us is just perfect in the way its recorded, the dual guitar interplay, his voice

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
August 25th 2008


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I honestly think he has his worst vocal performance as a whole on CFUTF. besides the first two songs and four word letter I think those are his least inspired.
the big draw on ab life is the i guess that rawness combined with the lyrics. i can see and dont mind people thinking it is weaker but it clicks with me perfectly.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy