mewithoutYou Brother, Sister
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
MrKite
May 31st 2008


5020 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

All the spider songs are really good. They don't really sound like filler either because the vocals sound like it means something to him. Know whaddeye mean?This Message Edited On 05.31.08

astrel
July 6th 2008


2614 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I keep giving this band chances, but all I hear is mediocre musicianship with terrible vocals. What do you guys hear? srsly?

plane
Staff Reviewer
July 6th 2008


6094 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This is pretty great actually.

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
July 6th 2008


17920 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

one of the best albums ever is what i hear

MrKite
July 6th 2008


5020 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

wtf, how can you not like this.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
July 6th 2008


16088 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This really is epic goodness.

foreverendeared
July 6th 2008


14678 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i like how in track 2 the drummer uses triplet beats. it's the only song i've ever heard where a drummer was using triplet beats in a chorusThis Message Edited On 07.06.08

astrel
July 7th 2008


2614 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Almost every Arctic Monkeys song does that lol.

plane
Staff Reviewer
July 7th 2008


6094 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

good comparison

iarescientists
July 7th 2008


5863 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i think i'm gonna listen to this now

astrel
July 7th 2008


2614 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

e-sarcasm im guessing?

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
July 7th 2008


16088 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yes.
This really is one of the best indie/post hardcore albums ever released, and within the scope of mewithoutYou is such a brilliant evolution from their first two records.

plane
Staff Reviewer
July 7th 2008


6094 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

hey i'm listening to this right now

astrel
July 7th 2008


2614 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I think I just have a negative bias because they weren't that good live. But I should be seeing them again this weekend with Maps and Atlases. I'll give them another chance there, maybe they just had one bad performance.

iarescientists
July 7th 2008


5863 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

e-sarcasm im guessing?


um it's called dry wit you moron

plane
Staff Reviewer
July 7th 2008


6094 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

classy

astrel
July 7th 2008


2614 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I agree wholeheartedly.

iarescientists
July 7th 2008


5863 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

cough cough cough cough cough cough cough

SpinLightTwo
July 7th 2008


1041 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i just started listening to this last night, and since then i've listened to it about three times.

real fucking good.

natey
July 7th 2008


4170 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i've seen them thrice and they are the shit live.
TEH TRAP I SET FOR YOU SEEMS TO HAV CAUGHT MY LEG INSTEAD



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy