mewithoutYou Brother, Sister
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
nickmoshbaby
March 27th 2007



22 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

hah. i like you neverfaiding. i love all music [discounting country]. im new to this site so underoath just happend to be the next band i reviewed.

eugene1129
April 24th 2007



9 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

at first i hated this band and their style-----but with time i came to love them, mewithoutYou is my favorite band now.
nice review, very detailed

NeverFading14
April 24th 2007



380 Comments


Hmm. Why doesn't anyone like country? Is it like forbidden to listen to music with distorted guitars and country? I'm an Opeth fan and i like a lot of country music

KritikalMotion
August 11th 2007



2260 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I like c-minor, but the religious side really drives me away from it. So i can't really feel the music. nargh

Digging: Trophy Scars - Holy Vacants

cbmartinez
August 11th 2007



2525 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

C-Minor is the best on the album.

Chaosweaver
October 4th 2007



110 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I couldnt stand this CD when I first got it. but the lyrics are Absolutly Captivating! I cant stop listening to it! not a huge fan of his yells/rants/speaking as opposed to singing but the rest of the band makes up for it.

Sleepy
November 10th 2007



51 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I love this album, but a track-by-track breakdown isn't really a review proper.

cbmartinez
November 12th 2007



2525 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm gonna do a review for it

Iai
Emeritus
November 12th 2007



3553 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Just listened to this and...I dunno. I need to hear it again. I really was not liking what I was hearing for the first 5 tracks or so, but then it just sank in and I ended up loving bits of it (especially the last song).

JordanS
November 12th 2007



319 Comments


Decent review.

This CD is awesome, I'm seeing them pretty soon.

DJTeeLay
December 27th 2007



25 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I would have to say this band definitley has a sound you need to digest.
Very original.
Very good.

Too bad my friend lost my copy of this incredible CD.

BurnTheEnd
February 7th 2008



51 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Absolutely brilliant. Lyrically. Musically. Just amazing.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
March 26th 2008



16072 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Legend.

cbmartinez
March 26th 2008



2525 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Catch For Us The Foxes is way better than this. This is still good but CFUTF is seriously a masterpiece, every track is amazing.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
March 26th 2008



16072 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I love Catch For us the Foxes to but I like the more mellow approach here.

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
April 19th 2008



17914 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

the trap i set for you seems to have caught my leg instead

natey
April 19th 2008



4170 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

HOW DID YOU GIVE THE LAST SONG ANYTING BUT A 5/5

When I saw these guys with Thrice and Brand New, at the end they all came out and danced with Brand New for like a 15 minute groove. It was sick. Sadly they only played for like 5 minutes in their slot, but I'd seen them twice before anyway.

McShifty
May 1st 2008



2 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Aaron Weiss is hands down the best lyricist I have ever heard. Every line is deep and heartfelt. This album is no exception. It is incredible lyrically, but musically it's just eh. I still love it nonetheless.

I saw them a while ago and Aaron came out and played I Never Said I was Brave as the encore. Just him and his acoustic guitar. It was quite possibly the greatest thing I have ever seen at a show.

Cesar
May 3rd 2008



2732 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

For a guy who doesn't like indie, and that the most I can do is stand listening to it without walking away, this album is pretty good and very catchy.

MrKite
May 13th 2008



5020 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The artwork for this album is what really interested me. I can't wait to hear this.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy