Isis In the Absence of Truth
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Totengott
June 11th 2014


3660 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Dulcinea and Garden of Light are my favourites here, incredible.

Digging: Miles Davis - Jack Johnson

evilford
June 11th 2014


32975 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

incredible! stupendous! amazing! breathtaking!

Digging: Vektor - Outer Isolation

climactic
June 11th 2014


21846 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

mystical

TheBarber
June 12th 2014


3336 Comments


Dulcinea is unbelievable agreed

Digging: Dashiell Hedayat - Obsolete

beefshoes
July 30th 2014


6516 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

^ The production on this is perfect. Probably some of the best sounding drums I've ever heard.

OmairSh
July 30th 2014


13476 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Whaaa? I hate the snare drums sound

BigPleb
July 30th 2014


46558 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Nice bump, best Isis.

beefshoes
July 30th 2014


6516 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I think it's probably my third fav after Oceanic and Wavering Radiant. They're all hard 4.5s.



ZombicidalMan
July 31st 2014


2475 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

restrung my guitar for some isis jamming today

conesmoke
July 31st 2014


5436 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Such a great band.

CrimsonLies
October 20th 2014


2433 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is hypnotic

benkim
October 20th 2014


2882 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Wow haven't jammed this in over a year! Need to fix that asap. Always prefered Panopticon though, in fact it is one of my favorite albums of all time.

PistolPete
October 20th 2014


4070 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This went from like a 3 to a 4.5 over the course of the last two years. Can't believe how long it took to click. So fucking good though.

Avagantamos
October 20th 2014


5123 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

firdous e bareen is awesome, but I need to jam this and WR more. I just prefer the earlier stuff more, even celestial.

Digging: Blood Incantation - Starspawn

PistolPete
October 20th 2014


4070 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is one of my favorite albums to jam at work, hypnotic yet not too abrasive that I lose focus. Just gotta be careful not to do the screamy parts out loud in the office. Hard not to though when they enter the song in Dulcinea.

CrimsonLies
October 20th 2014


2433 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This has been repressed on Robotic Empire if anyone's interested

Shuyin
November 11th 2014


12983 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the ending of dulcinea leaves me so fucking pumped. i wanna advent more in this album but it gets so overshadowed by the rest of their disc

Digging: Frontierer - Orange Mathematics

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
November 25th 2014


17739 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This feels a tad safer than Oceanic, Panopticon, and Wavering Radiant but it's still awesome. Garden of Light and 1,000 Shards are definite highlights.

Underflow
November 25th 2014


3653 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Vaguely remember Dulcinea being my favorite track. I'll have to jam this again soon.

evilford
November 25th 2014


32975 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

actually I think this is their most daring record



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy