Deftones Saturday Night Wrist
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
r0wney
November 28th 2006



24 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

great album but not the greatest...the greatest is white pony This Message Edited On 11.28.06

SubtleDagger
November 28th 2006



737 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

And as for the meaning, I am guessing it has to do with suicide. The cover would help on that one.

No, it's a throwaway medical term for drinking and passing out with your head on your arm and cutting off the circulation
Also mudvaynian, you like Mudvayne so please stop trying to burn people in my review

DFelon204409
Emeritus
December 3rd 2006



3995 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

This album is becoming my favorite of the year. No joke.

TurnTheOtherWay
December 3rd 2006



459 Comments


I'm not trying to burn people. I was making a small observation. You guys need to lighten up. It was also partly a joke.

I like Mudvayne? Yeah, along with such a variety of music, it needn't be brought up.

hypocracy ftw
On topic, I've probably heard this whole album at least 3 times in my friend's car and not realized it.

RunAmokRampant
December 7th 2006



228 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This album almost tops White Pony. The first half is just amazing.

TurnTheOtherWay
December 13th 2006



459 Comments


I may have spelled it wrong, but that doesn't make it not true. You throw a bitchfit anytime anyone talks down to you about your Mudvayne username, yet you do the same about that's guy's Morello avatar. That's hypocritical, cuh.

DFelon204409
Emeritus
December 13th 2006



3995 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

[quote=Mudvaynian's Favorite Genres]Metal / Thrash / Metalcore / Nu-Metal / Death Metal[/quote]

Of course people are going to make fun of your user name man.

DFelon204409
Emeritus
December 13th 2006



3995 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

AHAHHAHAHAH wouldn't you like to know. There's a big ass pie chart of it in your profile dude.

jva
December 14th 2006



1 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I still think adrenaline is their best album ever. If you like Chino to sing more atmospheric, you should listen to Team Sleep. I liked Deftones because of their high pitched squeaking vocal style.

Acey
December 26th 2006



2578 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Nu-metal kings solidify their sound but could do more thinking outside the lines.


i dont know if i would consider the Deftones king of nu-metal. They are high up there, though. I would put Flaw or Mudvayne up there with them.
I have heard "Cherry Waves" and "Hole in the Earth", and i liked both songs. do you think i should give this a listen.

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
December 26th 2006



17920 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

aw fuck i assumed this was DFelon's review. carry on people.This Message Edited On 12.26.06

greyspot19
December 29th 2006



2 Comments


Nice review, nice album... nice.

Blurry
December 30th 2006



96 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Excellent album, this band keeps going from strength to strength.

Syncratic
January 8th 2007



756 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

If that monologue were taken out of "Pink Cellphone," it'd be a sweet track. As well, "Riviere" is an all-around terrific song, and so is "Beware."

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
January 8th 2007



17920 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I thought Pink Cellphone was terrible. This album is really good though.

andy0
January 9th 2007



118 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

its their third best album, but still one of the best i heard last year, best track is riviere or xerces

wilksy
January 16th 2007



67 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

worth the wait, took me a couple of listens to make my judgment though hope they can pull another one out before the end of the decade

Gravy
January 20th 2007



16 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Your review is well good, a lot better than the one by Gravy, he is poor

deathdemon89
February 2nd 2007



2 Comments


Good review,although I believe its much better than their self-titled album. To me,it seemed much more similiar to White Pony than Deftones.
Although I must confess,having gone through such a good review,I was sorely disappointed on reading your comments about Tool.

"Also, just because you think Tool is "cutting edge" or whatever crap you're calling it doesn't mean everyone else does. Believe it or not, there are plenty of people who think Tool are boring music for pseudo-intellectuals, myself being one of them."
Disliking Tool's music is one thing,but labeling them as nu-metal is just completely stupid.

"Who ever said Tool is Nu-Metal probably thinks Britney Spears is Death Metal..."
I totally agree.

blink44racer
February 23rd 2007



15 Comments


I believe this cd is 'prety good' at best. It is not bad, but i don't believe it is quite up to 'White Pony' standards.

The order of albums from best to worst (in my opinion) is:

1. White Pony
2. Adrenaline
3. Around The Fur
4. Saturday Night Wrist
5. Self Titled



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy