Converge No Heroes
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Arcade
Contributing Reviewer
October 5th 2014


5271 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

crazy great album

Digging: Tame Impala - Currents

adr
October 5th 2014


6562 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

nice digs you two ! :3

damn i must re-jam this fully, forgot which are my fav's from here omg :

Digging: Brian Eno - Here Come the Warm Jets

Artuma
October 5th 2014


19432 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

first four songs are fucking killer combo

Digging: Titus Andronicus - The Most Lamentable Tragedy

Storm In A Teacup
October 5th 2014


13615 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

lol oh ya?

AaronIsCrunchy
October 5th 2014


1786 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Oh yeah. First time I heard this I felt like I'd been knocked into next Tuesday in the space of 5 minutes.

Artuma
October 5th 2014


19432 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

album kinda loses the flow after the title track even though grim heart is a fantastic track

AaronIsCrunchy
October 5th 2014


1786 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

True, although Bare My Teeth/To The Lions (particularly the latter) pick it up right at the end for me.

Artuma
October 5th 2014


19432 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah but i'd still say to the lions is the weakest verge closer (although it's pretty silly to start picking a least fave closer)

AaronIsCrunchy
October 5th 2014


1786 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

They seem to have a way with a closer, there aren't any bad ones at all. To get my two pennies in, my least favourite would be Predatory Glow, on the grounds it's the only one that I can't remember how it goes without listening to it.

Flugmorph
October 5th 2014


4873 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

but YFM is their 2nd best. just as an album overall

Digging: Big Black - Atomizer

Artuma
October 5th 2014


19432 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

jake's vox are always great except for some stuff on halo (not a big fan of his performance on aimless arrow either)

Artuma
October 5th 2014


19432 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

aimless arrow is one of my least fave verge tracks tbh



jane doe will always be my number one, but i tend to love pre-jd stuff more than post-jd in general

Artuma
October 5th 2014


19432 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

ptes is practically perfect bro

Artuma
October 5th 2014


19432 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

well yeah it's converge-wise pretty much the opposite of awlwlb

danielito19
October 5th 2014


9460 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I really like awlwlb and atf, i feel like I'm in the minority of 'vergers

JokineAugustus
October 5th 2014


7870 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I love both of those to death. This is second weakest verge, so that's saying how much I love this band.

Halo is obviously worst

Artuma
October 5th 2014


19432 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

and even halo rules

JokineAugustus
October 5th 2014


7870 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Can't remember much about that other then the production sucked ass

Artuma
October 5th 2014


19432 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

shallow breathing, antithesis and undo are real gems bro. but yeah, the production is kinda shitty

Gyromania
February 21st 2015


17431 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

hmmm



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy