Converge No Heroes
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Ryus
September 3rd 2014


6344 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

still havent heard this

Digging: Jefre Cantu-Ledesma - A Year With 13 Moons

BMDrummer
September 3rd 2014


10937 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

it's chaotic af

Ryus
September 3rd 2014


6344 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

if it wasnt id be surprised

BMDrummer
September 3rd 2014


10937 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

more than normal, that's why people don't like it as much. relentless af is a better way to put it

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
September 3rd 2014


22187 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

raw as fuck

Digging: Torche - Restarter

Artuma
October 5th 2014


17511 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

bumped up cuz the first half of this is like 4.7 material

Digging: Saintly Rows - Heaven in the Hollow

Arcade
Contributing Reviewer
October 5th 2014


3750 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

crazy great album

Digging: Jeff Rosenstock - We Cool?

adr
October 5th 2014


4685 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

nice digs you two ! :3

damn i must re-jam this fully, forgot which are my fav's from here omg :

Digging: Union Of Uranus - To This Bearer Of Truth

Artuma
October 5th 2014


17511 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

first four songs are fucking killer combo

Storm In A Teacup
October 5th 2014


13432 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

lol oh ya?

AaronIsCrunchy
October 5th 2014


1172 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Oh yeah. First time I heard this I felt like I'd been knocked into next Tuesday in the space of 5 minutes.

Digging: Fall of Efrafa - Inle

Artuma
October 5th 2014


17511 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

album kinda loses the flow after the title track even though grim heart is a fantastic track

AaronIsCrunchy
October 5th 2014


1172 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

True, although Bare My Teeth/To The Lions (particularly the latter) pick it up right at the end for me.

Artuma
October 5th 2014


17511 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah but i'd still say to the lions is the weakest verge closer (although it's pretty silly to start picking a least fave closer)

AaronIsCrunchy
October 5th 2014


1172 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

They seem to have a way with a closer, there aren't any bad ones at all. To get my two pennies in, my least favourite would be Predatory Glow, on the grounds it's the only one that I can't remember how it goes without listening to it.

Mall
October 5th 2014


1982 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I think I like this more than YFM

Flugmorph
October 5th 2014


2218 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

but YFM is their 2nd best. just as an album overall

Mall
October 5th 2014


1982 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I never dug it as much as this



I hate that one song where he sings really badly on this though

Artuma
October 5th 2014


17511 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

jake's vox are always great except for some stuff on halo (not a big fan of his performance on aimless arrow either)

Mall
October 5th 2014


1982 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Aimless Arrow man I love that song



Still think AWLWLB is best Converge actually



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy