Converge No Heroes
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Artuma
October 5th 2014


18884 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

bumped up cuz the first half of this is like 4.7 material

Digging: Steve Von Till - A Life Unto Itself

Arcade
Contributing Reviewer
October 5th 2014


4740 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

crazy great album

Digging: Donnie Trumpet and The Social Experiment - Surf

adr
October 5th 2014


6057 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

nice digs you two ! :3

damn i must re-jam this fully, forgot which are my fav's from here omg :

Artuma
October 5th 2014


18884 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

first four songs are fucking killer combo

Storm In A Teacup
October 5th 2014


13602 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

lol oh ya?

AaronIsCrunchy
October 5th 2014


1676 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Oh yeah. First time I heard this I felt like I'd been knocked into next Tuesday in the space of 5 minutes.

Digging: The God Machine - Scenes from the Second Storey

Artuma
October 5th 2014


18884 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

album kinda loses the flow after the title track even though grim heart is a fantastic track

AaronIsCrunchy
October 5th 2014


1676 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

True, although Bare My Teeth/To The Lions (particularly the latter) pick it up right at the end for me.

Artuma
October 5th 2014


18884 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah but i'd still say to the lions is the weakest verge closer (although it's pretty silly to start picking a least fave closer)

AaronIsCrunchy
October 5th 2014


1676 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

They seem to have a way with a closer, there aren't any bad ones at all. To get my two pennies in, my least favourite would be Predatory Glow, on the grounds it's the only one that I can't remember how it goes without listening to it.

Mall
October 5th 2014


2457 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I think I like this more than YFM

Flugmorph
October 5th 2014


4123 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

but YFM is their 2nd best. just as an album overall

Digging: Paradise Lost - The Plague Within

Mall
October 5th 2014


2457 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I never dug it as much as this



I hate that one song where he sings really badly on this though

Artuma
October 5th 2014


18884 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

jake's vox are always great except for some stuff on halo (not a big fan of his performance on aimless arrow either)

Mall
October 5th 2014


2457 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Aimless Arrow man I love that song



Still think AWLWLB is best Converge actually

Artuma
October 5th 2014


18884 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

aimless arrow is one of my least fave verge tracks tbh



jane doe will always be my number one, but i tend to love pre-jd stuff more than post-jd in general

Mall
October 5th 2014


2457 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

To me Jane Doe is the first amazing 'verge album, everything before was just solid

Artuma
October 5th 2014


18884 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

ptes is practically perfect bro

Mall
October 5th 2014


2457 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Hmm that's like my second least favourite

Artuma
October 5th 2014


18884 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

well yeah it's converge-wise pretty much the opposite of awlwlb



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy