Converge No Heroes
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Ryus
September 3rd 2014


4982 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

still havent heard this

Digging: Arnold Schoenberg - Verklärte Nacht, Op. 4

BMDrummer
September 3rd 2014


9895 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

it's chaotic af

Ryus
September 3rd 2014


4982 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

if it wasnt id be surprised

BMDrummer
September 3rd 2014


9895 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

more than normal, that's why people don't like it as much. relentless af is a better way to put it

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
September 3rd 2014


21799 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

raw as fuck

Digging: Todd Terje - It's Album Time

Artuma
October 5th 2014


15966 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

bumped up cuz the first half of this is like 4.7 material

Digging: Taake - Stridens hus

Arcade
Contributing Reviewer
October 5th 2014


3358 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

crazy great album

Digging: Viet Cong - Viet Cong

adr
October 5th 2014


3501 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

nice digs you two ! :3
damn i must re-jam this fully, forgot which are my fav's from here omg :

Digging: Darkthrone - Panzerfaust

Artuma
October 5th 2014


15966 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

first four songs are fucking killer combo

Storm In A Teacup
October 5th 2014


13221 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

lol oh ya?

AaronIsCrunchy
October 5th 2014


862 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Oh yeah. First time I heard this I felt like I'd been knocked into next Tuesday in the space of 5 minutes.

Digging: Vi Som Alskade Varandra Sa Mycket - Den sorgligaste musiken i varlden

Artuma
October 5th 2014


15966 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

album kinda loses the flow after the title track even though grim heart is a fantastic track

AaronIsCrunchy
October 5th 2014


862 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

True, although Bare My Teeth/To The Lions (particularly the latter) pick it up right at the end for me.

Artuma
October 5th 2014


15966 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

yeah but i'd still say to the lions is the weakest verge closer (although it's pretty silly to start picking a least fave closer)

AaronIsCrunchy
October 5th 2014


862 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

They seem to have a way with a closer, there aren't any bad ones at all. To get my two pennies in, my least favourite would be Predatory Glow, on the grounds it's the only one that I can't remember how it goes without listening to it.

Mall
October 5th 2014


1589 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I think I like this more than YFM

Flugmorph
October 5th 2014


846 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

but YFM is their 2nd best. just as an album overall

Mall
October 5th 2014


1589 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I never dug it as much as this

I hate that one song where he sings really badly on this though

Artuma
October 5th 2014


15966 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

jake's vox are always great except for some stuff on halo (not a big fan of his performance on aimless arrow either)

Mall
October 5th 2014


1589 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Aimless Arrow man I love that song

Still think AWLWLB is best Converge actually



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy