Megadeth The World Needs a Hero
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
theacademy
Staff Reviewer
March 5th 2012


29518 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

tracks 1-6, 9, 11 are awesome

Ikarus14
September 14th 2012


700 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Well written review but there's very little of merit on this album for me. I love Megadeth and they'll slay Metallica's ass any day of the week, but this album is so forgettable and lackluster that I hardly see how it earns a 3.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
September 14th 2012


23903 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

its not that bad

Ikarus14
September 15th 2012


700 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

I beg to differ.

TY2810
October 6th 2012


110 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

yeah it's really not that bad... it does have some good tracks

KILL
October 6th 2012


77191 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

hm

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 6th 2012


23903 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

meh album

KILL
October 6th 2012


77191 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

yea when is terribad but return to hangar bring back the thr45h!

darkthrone1
December 10th 2012


387 Comments


1000 times goodbye sucks [fuck knows]

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
January 20th 2013


23903 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I think this ones worse than Risk

DillingerEscaped
March 6th 2013


115 Comments


worst megadeth eugh horrible album

DeathPiercedMe
March 6th 2013


676 Comments


worse megadeth by a long way not even worthy of a 1/5. terrible album

Titan
March 6th 2013


12663 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

agrred.......





Risk>>this

DeathPiercedMe
March 6th 2013


676 Comments


Risk is way better than this, i actually like risk m/

BigPleb
March 6th 2013


45201 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Risk is bad, this isn't far behind

DeathPiercedMe
March 6th 2013


676 Comments


risk is great. some cool tracks-breadline and insomnia in particular.

blacktheripper
March 19th 2013


722 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Decent modern Megadeth album. Might review this one next.

Fozzie
May 4th 2013


504 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Contender for Megadeth's worst album. If Risk didn't have 'Crush 'Em' I'd put it a full point ahead of this.



Mustaine claims they were to return to their thrash roots with this album. I can assure you there is no return to thrash metal on this record.



The heaviest (and best track) you will hear off this album is 'Dread And the Fugitive Mind.' It has one of the most memorable Megadeth solos not to be written by Poland or Friedman. The riffs are also excellent and Dave's vocals are solid.



Disconnect is the second the best song. Great riff, far from thrash though.



Third best is 'Return to Hangar.' It's basically a poor re-working of Hangar 18.



The rest of the album is piss-poor.



'When' is one of the most uninspired pieces of shit I have ever heard. It's Megadeth's longest song with Dave blabbing for the first 3 minutes.



Moto Psycho, Promises, and 1000 Times Goodbye are abominations.



Skip it.

dannyboy89
May 5th 2013


13329 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

@theacademy: how can you 5 this piece of shit?

KILL
May 5th 2013


77191 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

welcome to an empty fortress :D



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy