Pink Floyd The Final Cut
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
August 5th 2013


24927 Comments


I'm pretty close to 4.5'ing this.

Digging: Slackk - Aviary EP

BigPleb
August 5th 2013


44781 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Will re-spin today, Waters best lyrics by a mile.

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
August 5th 2013


34097 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah Waters pumps out some incredible lines on this album. Fletcher Memorial Home and Two Suns especially.

evilford
August 5th 2013


32086 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

agreed ^^



and the hero's return and the gunner's dream

evilford
August 5th 2013


32086 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

as much as I love the lyrics on this, floyd has a few other albums that probably are on par lyrically, and just happen to be superior musically

BigPleb
August 5th 2013


44781 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Paranoid Eyes p/

evilford
August 5th 2013


32086 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

that seems to be a favorite of a lot of people. good song but I'm not crazy about it, at least half of the songs I like more...

BigPleb
August 5th 2013


44781 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Its one of my faves.



Gunners Dream is my fave tho p/

evilford
August 5th 2013


32086 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

IN THE FLETCHER MEMORIAL HOME FOR COLONIAL



WASTERS



OF LIFE



AND LIMB

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
August 5th 2013


24927 Comments


The Gunner's Dream, The Fletcher Memorial Home, the title track and Two Suns in the Sunset are my favourites on here.

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
September 21st 2013


34097 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Bumped this to 4.5 because it fucking rules.

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
September 21st 2013


34097 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Not quite as good as Animals but better than the Wall.

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
September 21st 2013


24927 Comments


Better than The Wall, agreed.

Seriously underrated on Sput.

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
September 21st 2013


34097 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

You should bump it man

Most depressing album I've ever heard probably

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
September 21st 2013


24927 Comments


It's really close to a 4.5 for me. I'll probably bump it one day.

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
September 21st 2013


34097 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Fair enough, in your own time I suppose.



You'll be glad to hear I've been listening to Jethro Tull almost non-stop all day. I've listened to Minstrel and TAAB several times now and Aqualung, Passion Play and Heavy Horses once each. I've moved on to Genesis now though.

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
September 21st 2013


34097 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Just DL it all dude every album they have is good

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
September 21st 2013


24927 Comments


You'll be glad to hear I've been listening to Jethro Tull almost non-stop all day. I've listened to Minstrel and TAAB several times now and Aqualung, Passion Play and Heavy Horses once each. I've moved on to Genesis now though.


Awesome dude. What did you think of A Passion Play out of interest? Although you probably haven't been able to digest it fully yet having only listened to it once, it took me at least 5 listens before I began to fully appreciate it.

Artuma
September 21st 2013


23359 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"Most depressing album I've ever heard probably"



want some recs?

Digging: Cult of Luna - Mariner

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
September 21st 2013


34097 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah I thought it was interesting haha the Hare who Lost his Spectacles part was pretty massively wtf but aside from that I could dig it. As for Heavy Horses, I thought it was decent but probably the worst one I've listened to so far although the two longer tracks were amazing.



I just finished Foxtrot (man Supper's Ready is fucking cool) and I'm on Selling England for the second time. Correct me if I'm wrong but the drummer took over vocals are Gabriel left right?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy