Pink Floyd The Final Cut
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Rowan5215
August 5th 2013



24415 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Jamie knows, this is better than the Wall.

Digging: Dot Hacker - How's Your Process? (Work)

manosg
August 5th 2013



5690 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I prefer this one over their first 4 maybe 5 albums.

Digging: Donovan - Sunshine Superman

Rowan5215
August 5th 2013



24415 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Hmm I think Saucerful of Secrets, Obscured by Clouds and maybe Piper are a bit better than this, but regardless the hate this gets is ridiculous.

Rowan5215
August 5th 2013



24415 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

SHOULD WE SHOOOUUUT
SHOULD WE SCRRREEEEEEEEEAM

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
August 5th 2013



19939 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

You're not a big fan of "The Wall" Jamie, aren't you ?


I don't dislike it, I just find it flawed and rather inconsistent. It has some great songs (Comfortably Numb is one of my favourite Floyd songs) but as a whole I feel it's somewhat overrated and I think this works much better conceptually.

BigPleb
August 5th 2013



33902 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@Ford Yeah was originally at a 4.5, don't listen as much anymore but its still awesome.

Digging: Opeth - Pale Communion

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
August 5th 2013



19939 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm pretty close to 4.5'ing this.

BigPleb
August 5th 2013



33902 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Will re-spin today, Waters best lyrics by a mile.

Rowan5215
August 5th 2013



24415 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah Waters pumps out some incredible lines on this album. Fletcher Memorial Home and Two Suns especially.

evilford
August 5th 2013



21127 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

agreed ^^

and the hero's return and the gunner's dream

Digging: Demilich - 20th Adversary of Emptiness

evilford
August 5th 2013



21127 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

as much as I love the lyrics on this, floyd has a few other albums that probably are on par lyrically, and just happen to be superior musically

BigPleb
August 5th 2013



33902 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Paranoid Eyes p/

evilford
August 5th 2013



21127 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

that seems to be a favorite of a lot of people. good song but I'm not crazy about it, at least half of the songs I like more...

BigPleb
August 5th 2013



33902 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Its one of my faves.

Gunners Dream is my fave tho p/

evilford
August 5th 2013



21127 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

IN THE FLETCHER MEMORIAL HOME FOR COLONIAL

WASTERS

OF LIFE

AND LIMB

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
August 5th 2013



19939 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The Gunner's Dream, The Fletcher Memorial Home, the title track and Two Suns in the Sunset are my favourites on here.

Rowan5215
September 21st 2013



24415 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Bumped this to 4.5 because it fucking rules.

Decayingmajesty
September 21st 2013



5394 Comments


Is this as good as animals? Ive still yet to hear the wall

Rowan5215
September 21st 2013



24415 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Not quite as good as Animals but better than the Wall.

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
September 21st 2013



19939 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Better than The Wall, agreed.

Seriously underrated on Sput.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy