Pink Floyd The Final Cut
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Rowan5215
August 5th 2013


26212 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Jamie knows, this is better than the Wall.

Digging: Bon Iver - For Emma, Forever Ago

manosg
August 5th 2013


6070 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I prefer this one over their first 4 maybe 5 albums.

Digging: Saviour Machine - Saviour Machine I

Rowan5215
August 5th 2013


26212 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Hmm I think Saucerful of Secrets, Obscured by Clouds and maybe Piper are a bit better than this, but regardless the hate this gets is ridiculous.

Rowan5215
August 5th 2013


26212 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

SHOULD WE SHOOOUUUT
SHOULD WE SCRRREEEEEEEEEAM

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
August 5th 2013


20645 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You're not a big fan of "The Wall" Jamie, aren't you ?


I don't dislike it, I just find it flawed and rather inconsistent. It has some great songs (Comfortably Numb is one of my favourite Floyd songs) but as a whole I feel it's somewhat overrated and I think this works much better conceptually.

Digging: Townes Van Zandt - Townes Van Zandt

BigPleb
August 5th 2013


36567 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@Ford Yeah was originally at a 4.5, don't listen as much anymore but its still awesome.

Digging: Arc Iris - Arc Iris

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
August 5th 2013


20645 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm pretty close to 4.5'ing this.

BigPleb
August 5th 2013


36567 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Will re-spin today, Waters best lyrics by a mile.

Rowan5215
August 5th 2013


26212 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah Waters pumps out some incredible lines on this album. Fletcher Memorial Home and Two Suns especially.

evilford
August 5th 2013


22548 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

agreed ^^

and the hero's return and the gunner's dream

Digging: Thormenthor - Abstract Divinity

evilford
August 5th 2013


22548 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

as much as I love the lyrics on this, floyd has a few other albums that probably are on par lyrically, and just happen to be superior musically

BigPleb
August 5th 2013


36567 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Paranoid Eyes p/

evilford
August 5th 2013


22548 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

that seems to be a favorite of a lot of people. good song but I'm not crazy about it, at least half of the songs I like more...

BigPleb
August 5th 2013


36567 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Its one of my faves.

Gunners Dream is my fave tho p/

evilford
August 5th 2013


22548 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

IN THE FLETCHER MEMORIAL HOME FOR COLONIAL

WASTERS

OF LIFE

AND LIMB

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
August 5th 2013


20645 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The Gunner's Dream, The Fletcher Memorial Home, the title track and Two Suns in the Sunset are my favourites on here.

Rowan5215
September 21st 2013


26212 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Bumped this to 4.5 because it fucking rules.

Rowan5215
September 21st 2013


26212 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Not quite as good as Animals but better than the Wall.

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
September 21st 2013


20645 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Better than The Wall, agreed.

Seriously underrated on Sput.

Rowan5215
September 21st 2013


26212 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

You should bump it man
Most depressing album I've ever heard probably



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy