My Chemical Romance The Black Parade
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ninjaXcore
October 24th 2006


23 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I actually liked this CD. Even though it was a rip-off of Queen, it was a fairly solid album.

south_of_heaven 11
October 24th 2006


5438 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

Good review and stuff like that.

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
October 24th 2006


17946 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

19 of 19...See? I told you it was good.

Someone should get a new pic for the cover art. This one's all fuzzy and stuff.

RazorBladeLight
October 24th 2006


258 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

yes Way does look like corgan in the beginning of the black parade video.
Anyway, after giving it a couple of more listens i personally find the greatest track to this album is Famous Last Words. That song is so damn cool. I also found another song that was cool but don't know whether it was Teenagers or Sleep. Still I think many people won't like it unless you are seriously in love with MCR... which I am not.
Also... why do people keep comparing this to Queen??? I love Queen... and at least I don't see any amount of likeness to any of Queen's epic rock opera songs. I guess it's just me who doesn't see the likeness.

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
October 24th 2006


17946 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

The only song that bears even a remote resemblance to Queen is the title track.

iarescientists
October 24th 2006


5863 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

^ I didn't exactly catch it either. I can hear a couple subtle likenesses, but nothing that would make everybody go as crazy as they are over it.

Edit: CHAN GOT IN MY WAY!!!!!!This Message Edited On 10.24.06

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
October 24th 2006


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It's certainly more similar to Journey or Styx, which is why I also stuck them in there. But as an entire album, it gives me a vague impression of Queen.

Liberi Fatali
Emeritus
October 25th 2006


1588 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I can hear sounds similar to many bands in this album.

Holyed
October 25th 2006


9 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Agh, some people need to get over their 'tag' and post on preconceptions, but the majority here have put down good comments.

I'm on the second listen now, and its a pretty good album to be honest. There is a lot more musicality demonstrated on it than the other two albums, yet there is an abundance of 'typical music melodies and harmonies,' which is a shame as they could of tried to do something different rather than just aim for what people traditionally like, but hey.

I'm happy to except them for the band they are currently, and they have dished out some good songs on this album.

liebherk
October 25th 2006


164 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Gerard looks like freakin Natalie Portman in the new video.
lololol.
He's not really a stupendous singer... Good, but not great.

Society Sellout
October 25th 2006


292 Comments


Listened to The Black Parade. Was quite shocked by the first minute and half of it but a about 45 seconds after the guitars came in I promptly hit the stop button.

HumanCannonball
October 25th 2006


350 Comments


@Society Sellout:

So you didn't even listen to the whole thing?

Well, did you the buy the cd? If so, then a big HA! at you for not even listening to it.

burton.and.gas
October 25th 2006


641 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

ok i've never liked them. i'll give tehm a samll degree of repsect for re-working their sound. But this suggests two things to me: 1) they never really liked emo (or post-hardcore or whatever you ppl call it) music that much and as such they only played to the teen-whiner audience cos they could. 2) they are not half as talented as they wud like us to believe and as such cannot really come close to pulling this style off.

Couple all this with the fact that i dont like this big rock style that much and thsi album is probably not on my favourites list. though i am yet to here all of it. I've heard like 4 tracks.

burton.and.gas
October 25th 2006


641 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

I don't think this sounds liek queen but it is big rock n roll stadium style. Still a few nods to the pop-hardcore/pop-punk shit they've always done. But i would say that they are definitely going all pompous rock n roll epic.

burton.and.gas
October 25th 2006


641 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

ok it is as samey as i expected it would i be, i just listened to the stream and most of the tracks were very similar to other tracks. All in all i cudnt listen to alot of the tracks all teh way through because they were so skippable. I would often wait till the chorus but by then i had often heard most of what was on offer judging by the tracks i made it all the way through. I really cannot believe that Gerard Way sed in K! that "No record has ever sounded like this."

r0wney
October 25th 2006


24 Comments


i have never really payed attention to MCR but i like this cd. there is nothing wrong wiht it at all. solid work with a thumbs up. its not something that i would listen to every day but it is average. once every 3 months

gamatri
October 25th 2006


2 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I can't believe what you're saying, I'm from Argentina, and I got The black parade on monday. I have to say that this is the best record that I've listened in my whole life¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡,,,, It's amazinnnnnnnnnnnnnn....................I'm so proud of these guys, they are so amazin persons and musicians, and they deserve the best. I LOVE MCRRRRRRR¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡
I HOPE THEY COME TO ARGENTINA SOON¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
October 25th 2006


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

What? All I heard there was "lol mychemicalromance." I really doubt they're going to Argentina; Gerard Way probably has more money than the entire country =( oshi bad joke sorry.
I upped my rating of this to scale with my rating of the Crusade. Yup.

iarescientists
October 25th 2006


5863 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I'm so proud of these guys, they are so amazin persons and musicians


How are you proud of them? Are you their mother?

NortherlyNanook
October 25th 2006


1285 Comments


Perhaps he is proud of their growth. Happy?

[quote=mudvaynian]someone that can't take a different opinion[/quote]

Your comment didn't just state your opinion, but instead it mocked people who gave a rating. You're both no better.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy