My Chemical Romance The Black Parade
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
mynameischan
Emeritus
October 24th 2006


17958 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

This band should try to be happy.


The album is a concept album. The lyrics don't reflect stuff going on in their lives necessarily. You should try to know what you're talking about.





Two-Headed Boy
October 24th 2006


4527 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Ah, I understand.



It was a good review

Patrick
October 24th 2006


1891 Comments


[quote=chan]You should try to know what you're talking about.[/quote]Yeah, but I don't really care that much. I'm just saying, if they made an album chock full of positive moral values and telling kids to be happy and such, this little "emo" culture we see at high school would probably disappear. They have the power.

mynameischan
Emeritus
October 24th 2006


17958 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I guess I owe you a vote or something since I proofread it and told you it was good. If you get any negs, I'll shoulder the blame.

Wildcatforever
October 24th 2006


441 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

this is a decent album.



I would say these are the best tracks:

I Don't Love You, House Of Wolves, Mama, And The Sharpest Knives.

iarescientists
October 24th 2006


5865 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

FOR YOUR INFORMATION all you self proclaimed "hxc" kids


Ummmm...Who called themself a "hxc" kid?



who somehow feel that the world and the media is against everything you love


Have you not glanced at a magazine lately? The media LOVES this album



maybe you should wake up and realize MCR is in no way "indie" or "hardcore"


Yeah, that was never said in this review either.



Make sure next time you try to call a people bunch of people out, you're talking to the right audience.



The Jungler
October 24th 2006


4827 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Edit Dances of Wolves and I'll pos it.



Or maybe I won't, just to spite you.

Otisbum
October 24th 2006


1913 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Nice review.

I'll probably check out a few of the songs then see if I wanna buy the CD.This Message Edited On 10.24.06

RazorBladeLight
October 24th 2006


258 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

I feel pretty stupid for buying this just because it was really cheap (pricewise).

I must admit it kind of does suck. I know everyone is definitely entitled to their own opinion but whether you like this band or not, this by no means is it close to a 5. I would give it a 2.5-3, but I'll reserve rating it until i hear it at least five more times.

I guess the song Cancer is the most disappointing track on here considering not only Way's quote of it being 'the darkest song ever written,' but it doesn't capture the hurt of suffering from cancer that he so claimed it did.

carney3110
October 24th 2006


310 Comments


Okay, from what I've heard the album sucks, but the review made some valid points (that I disagree with). Can't tell whether the overall opinion is good or bad, which says a lot about the band.

C20H25N3O
October 24th 2006


583 Comments


These guys try too hard.

And the lead singer looks like Billy Corgan.

That Is All.

CushMG15
October 24th 2006


1810 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

The review has convinced me to buy this....eventually. Nice job.

The Jungler
October 24th 2006


4827 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

www.theblackparade.com

Why buy when you can stream?



This Message Edited On 10.24.06

CushMG15
October 24th 2006


1810 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I don't know, I have this thing with supporting bands. But thanks for the link, I'll further look into it.This Message Edited On 10.24.06

metallicaman8
October 24th 2006


4677 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

www.theblackparade.com

Why buy when you can stream?




Thanks, Jungles. After hearing the tracks that I hadn't yet heard I think I'll be giving this a 3. Maybe a 3.5

ninjaXcore
October 24th 2006


23 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I actually liked this CD. Even though it was a rip-off of Queen, it was a fairly solid album.

south_of_heaven 11
October 24th 2006


5470 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

Good review and stuff like that.

Digging: Vektor - Terminal Redux

mynameischan
Emeritus
October 24th 2006


17958 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

19 of 19...See? I told you it was good.



Someone should get a new pic for the cover art. This one's all fuzzy and stuff.

RazorBladeLight
October 24th 2006


258 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

yes Way does look like corgan in the beginning of the black parade video.

Anyway, after giving it a couple of more listens i personally find the greatest track to this album is Famous Last Words. That song is so damn cool. I also found another song that was cool but don't know whether it was Teenagers or Sleep. Still I think many people won't like it unless you are seriously in love with MCR... which I am not.

Also... why do people keep comparing this to Queen??? I love Queen... and at least I don't see any amount of likeness to any of Queen's epic rock opera songs. I guess it's just me who doesn't see the likeness.

mynameischan
Emeritus
October 24th 2006


17958 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

The only song that bears even a remote resemblance to Queen is the title track.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy