My Chemical Romance The Black Parade
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Two-Headed Boy
October 24th 2006



4527 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

To tell you the truth, your review wasn't as spectacular as your others. You should listen to the album a bit more in my opinion, but keep in mind I've never heard it.

Zesty Mordant
October 24th 2006



1196 Comments


Rating something below a 2 usually means you have absolute distaste for the artist moreso the album. There are very few albums I've rated a 1 or 1.5 that come from an artist I normally enjoy.

/scans over Iluv's ratings
Kidzbob- 0.5
you fucking fascist. you've always had it in for them!

but seriously MCR is out of my jurisdiction, so I won't comment either on this album. Another great review though.

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
October 24th 2006



17914 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

This band should try to be happy.

The album is a concept album. The lyrics don't reflect stuff going on in their lives necessarily. You should try to know what you're talking about.



Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
October 24th 2006



16072 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

AV8RS, listen to the album. I really didn't want to expressly say everything, as it'd get redundant fast.
Oh and thanks for compliments people.

Two-Headed Boy
October 24th 2006



4527 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Ah, I understand.

It was a good review

Patrick
October 24th 2006



1891 Comments


[quote=chan]You should try to know what you're talking about.[/quote]Yeah, but I don't really care that much. I'm just saying, if they made an album chock full of positive moral values and telling kids to be happy and such, this little "emo" culture we see at high school would probably disappear. They have the power.

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
October 24th 2006



17914 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I guess I owe you a vote or something since I proofread it and told you it was good. If you get any negs, I'll shoulder the blame.

Wildcatforever
October 24th 2006



437 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

this is a decent album.

I would say these are the best tracks:
I Don't Love You, House Of Wolves, Mama, And The Sharpest Knives.

iarescientists
October 24th 2006



5863 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

FOR YOUR INFORMATION all you self proclaimed "hxc" kids

Ummmm...Who called themself a "hxc" kid?

who somehow feel that the world and the media is against everything you love

Have you not glanced at a magazine lately? The media LOVES this album

maybe you should wake up and realize MCR is in no way "indie" or "hardcore"

Yeah, that was never said in this review either.

Make sure next time you try to call a people bunch of people out, you're talking to the right audience.


The Jungler
October 24th 2006



4827 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Edit Dances of Wolves and I'll pos it.

Or maybe I won't, just to spite you.

Otisbum
October 24th 2006



1912 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Nice review.
I'll probably check out a few of the songs then see if I wanna buy the CD.This Message Edited On 10.24.06

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
October 24th 2006



16072 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

[quote=lover boy]Edit Dances of Wolves and I'll pos it.[/quote]
Done. Meant to do it right when I got hom but I didn't. Shucks.

RazorBladeLight
October 24th 2006



258 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

I feel pretty stupid for buying this just because it was really cheap (pricewise).
I must admit it kind of does suck. I know everyone is definitely entitled to their own opinion but whether you like this band or not, this by no means is it close to a 5. I would give it a 2.5-3, but I'll reserve rating it until i hear it at least five more times.
I guess the song Cancer is the most disappointing track on here considering not only Way's quote of it being 'the darkest song ever written,' but it doesn't capture the hurt of suffering from cancer that he so claimed it did.

carney3110
October 24th 2006



310 Comments


Okay, from what I've heard the album sucks, but the review made some valid points (that I disagree with). Can't tell whether the overall opinion is good or bad, which says a lot about the band.

"Freshly Baked"
October 24th 2006



583 Comments


These guys try too hard.

And the lead singer looks like Billy Corgan.

That Is All.

CushMG15
October 24th 2006



1802 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

The review has convinced me to buy this....eventually. Nice job.

The Jungler
October 24th 2006



4827 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

www.theblackparade.com
Why buy when you can stream?

This Message Edited On 10.24.06

CushMG15
October 24th 2006



1802 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I don't know, I have this thing with supporting bands. But thanks for the link, I'll further look into it.This Message Edited On 10.24.06

metallicaman8
October 24th 2006



4677 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

www.theblackparade.com
Why buy when you can stream?


Thanks, Jungles. After hearing the tracks that I hadn't yet heard I think I'll be giving this a 3. Maybe a 3.5

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
October 24th 2006



16072 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It's actually a strong 3.5 for me personally (enoyment wise), but it feels so hackneyed and ripped off I had to limit the rating a bit. Certainly one of the more surprising releases of the year, regardless.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy