Cradle of Filth Thornography
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Hawks
January 2nd 2010


35838 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I didn't even count Bitter Suites to Succbi or From the Cradle to Enslave just because they're shorter EP's. I only ranked Vempire because it's pretty much like a full length album.

XulOnerom
January 2nd 2010


1818 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

And both BSTS and FTCTE suck ass

Hawks
January 2nd 2010


35838 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I think they're both pretty good, but I hardly ever listen to either one of them. I don't really have the desire to.

myhigherpie
January 2nd 2010


3027 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Vempire is the only thing I actually still listen to from these guys.

Hawks
January 2nd 2010


35838 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

You're killing me with that rating man lol.

myhigherpie
January 2nd 2010


3027 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

sorry man, I find this extremely grating to the 5 senses.

XulOnerom
January 2nd 2010


1818 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

BSTS has "Suicide And Other Comforts" and their great cover of "No Time To Cry". FTCTE has the title track which is okay. The rest is pretty lame in both albums

Hawks
January 2nd 2010


35838 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

From the Cradle to Enslave, the song, is probably one of my favorite Cradle songs. The remake of Funeral in Carpathia isn't bad either. As for BSTS I pretty much like all the songs on it, but it just doesn't really hold my interest for some reason.

XulOnerom
January 2nd 2010


1818 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I thought the remake of Funeral was really inferior to the original. All the atmosphere was gone, and it didn't work that well because it was out of the context of the DAHE album

Hawks
January 2nd 2010


35838 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Oh yeah the original is definitely a whole lot better, but I didn't think it was too bad.

XulOnerom
January 2nd 2010


1818 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

As for this album, sometimes I think about knocking the score down to 2.5. I loved this when it came out, but nowadays I don't find it that good. Too many metalcore influences, especially on Dirge Inferno, which is one of the worst COF songs (some parts of it sound like they could have been written by Atreyu, and that is not a good thing)

But then again, Cemetary & Sundown, Lovesick for Mina and Under Huntress Moon are pretty good, and The Foetus is really catchy

Hawks
January 2nd 2010


35838 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Dude I have no idea where you're getting metalcore. I hear no metalcore. I hear their usual black and gothic metal blend with some death and thrash metal mixed in. I also really loved this when it first came out. Listened to it pretty much every day. I still really love it.

darkwargreymon
October 25th 2010


188 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

The album is incredibly catchy, but catchy in a pop-like manner. I used to listen to this album back in 2008 A LOT, I had it in my MP3 player and always listened to it when going to work. I probably would not be able to like it if it didn't bring me back those good memories from 2008 however, as the album has several flaws. It is too much guitar-based for my metal taste and the riffs seem too simple for me at times. Its damn catchy though, and reminds me of the past, thats why it gets a decent rating.

TheSpirit
January 5th 2011


18002 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I Am The Thorn kicks so much asssssss

Digging: The Speed of Sound in Seawater - Red Version

CrazyFool84
August 2nd 2011


1081 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

[qouteTHOR]This is their best album since Midian.[/quote]

I kinda agree with that, it's cheesey but it's entertaining enough for a couple listens here and there. I'd throw this one a 3.2 or 3.3ish.

(Edit: I clearly don't know how to pull off that quote function with my remedial knowledge)

Hawks
January 16th 2012


35838 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Jamming hard to this right now. m/

Hawks
February 3rd 2013


35838 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Jamming hard to this right now. m/ [2]

Vakarian12
March 17th 2013


3921 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Temptation is the worst song ever

CaptainAaarrrggghhh
June 2nd 2013


179 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'm so digging the Temptation cover.
It's funny how this and say, Cruelty, are enjoyable in completelt opposite ways but are enjoyable nevertheless.

zaruyache
July 5th 2013


7407 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This is at least a 3.3 and so much better than 'Godspeed, come on Sputnik.

Digging: Maybeshewill - Fair Youth



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy