Megadeth Peace Sells... but Who's Buying?
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
December 6th 2009


31161 Comments


I've never heard it spoken here before tbh

Digging: LV and Joshua Idehen - Islands

shindip
December 20th 2009


3536 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Finally got this. Third last Megadeth album I have ta hear

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
December 20th 2009


31161 Comments


What's the other 2? ^

OneManArmy
January 8th 2010


20 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

As a Megadeth fan, I like this CD a lot. Rust In Peace is my favorite metal CD of all time, so no way is this CD going to top it. Great thrash metal CD, Mustaine really gave the mighty Met a run for their money back in the day.(still does) Listening to this again as an adult, I like this a lot more than when I was a kid. Mustaine's vocals are an admittedly acquired taste and I actually find them enjoyable. Metal fans should check this one out.

Trez
May 15th 2010


90 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'll add to the love hate relationship as I think this is way better than RIP.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
June 6th 2010


21053 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Riff at the end of "Wake Up Dead" = instant headbang.

Digging: The Contortionist - Language

KILL
June 6th 2010


71750 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yea so good

Digging: Invisible - El jardin de los presentes

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
June 6th 2010


21053 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

That and "Good Mourning/Black Friday" are probably my favorites off this... along with "My Last Words."

43percentburnt
June 6th 2010


6 Comments


This album should be just as credited as Reign in Blood and Master of Puppets. IMO. Megadeth is one of my favorite bands ever.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
June 9th 2010


21053 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Same.

Vladek
June 15th 2010


17 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

The best part of the album is the cover... Mustains vocals are awful, you can hear he is a junkie.
I recommend "peace sells" and "wake up dead"- the rest of the album is very poor

Helvete
June 15th 2010


1354 Comments


i would like to know since when then vocals have ever mattered for a thrash band

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
June 15th 2010


21053 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Vocals are fine.

KILL
June 15th 2010


71750 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yea only album they are really bad on is so far so good so what

limeman2
July 14th 2010


5 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

haha who the fuck managed to vote this a 0,5? xD

MegaSlayerThrax
July 15th 2010


17 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

haha, sucks being a chick, everyone i know likes Ke$ha and Justin Beiber. According to them, Dave Mustaine's vocals suck.
I used to think so too, but granted at the time i was an ignorant metallica fangirl, so i didn't really give megadeth a chance. I think the vocals are alright now, i guess it's just an aquired taste.

MegaSlayerThrax
July 15th 2010


17 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

awesome album btw

Willie
Moderator
August 5th 2010


15970 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ok, so I had just finished reading all about the making of this album so I listened to it for the first time in years and
appreciated it a lot moreā€¦ bumped my rating.

Digging: Necropoli - I

KILL
August 5th 2010


71750 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

YES

Ire
August 5th 2010


41770 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i got a vinyl rip for this and RIP

life is awesome



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy