dredg El Cielo
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Ecnalzen
July 27th 2013


7065 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I love the vocals with this band. This album is pretty fascinating so far.

beefshoes
August 3rd 2013


6725 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Probably my all time favourite album for the summer.

benkim
August 3rd 2013


3049 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Haven't listened to this for about a month. More obsessed with my dig at the moment.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
August 3rd 2013


18078 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Your dig is the only Dredg album I haven't heard. Gotta get on that shit.

benkim
August 3rd 2013


3049 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

What! Get on with it man. I can't be too hard on you for that because I haven't heard Leitmotif so I guess we are equally foolish haha.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
August 3rd 2013


18078 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Haha maybe that will be the next album I try! And Leitmotif is awesome but very different then their next releases.

Ecnalzen
August 4th 2013


7065 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I have only heard this and bits of Catch Without Arms.

avonbarksdale221
August 7th 2013


8298 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The ending to The Canyon Behind Her is one the most beautiful things I have ever heard.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
August 7th 2013


18078 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I had one of my best friends listen to this the other day and he thought the lyrics were shallow and pretentious. Fuck him lol

zxlkho
August 7th 2013


3491 Comments


ur mom is shallow and pretentious

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
August 7th 2013


18078 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

GOOD ONE you think of that all by yourself?

MattGandee
August 7th 2013


39 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Scissor Lock is still one of the most spine-chillingly amazing songs I've ever heard. The rest of this album is fantastic too, though very much something you've got to be in the right mood/frame of mind to appreciate.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
August 7th 2013


18078 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Scissor Lock got me into this band. I usually play a video game when listening to new music and I loved the album immediately. But when Scissor Lock came on, that was the song that made me stop playing on give it my full attention.

benkim
August 7th 2013


3049 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Sanzen made me stand up notice! After listening to this I could wait to tell all my friends about it.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
August 7th 2013


18078 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Lol my friends don't "get" this type of music.

benkim
August 7th 2013


3049 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Well none of them could get into it. The one with the best taste likes my dig a lot! He actually heard it before I did and loved it.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
August 9th 2013


18078 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Listened to this in one sitting again and it's still a masterpiece.

YoYoMancuso
August 9th 2013


12505 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

fantastic album but i overplayed it, i only get in that El Cielo mindset about 1 in 10 listens now

Digging: The Lawrence Arms - Oh! Calcutta!

mindleviticus
August 9th 2013


8876 Comments


that's a low probability!!!!!

benkim
August 9th 2013


3049 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I never force it, when it's time for some El Cielo, I'll know.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy