dredg El Cielo
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
mindleviticus
July 11th 2013


8533 Comments


mine?

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
July 11th 2013


14461 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Do it. You won't regret it.

TMobotron
July 11th 2013


7202 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"This album sounds so much better from memory than when I actually listen to it"



You're saying it sounds better in your head than when you actually listen, right? Why the 5 then? For me it's the complete opposite. That perfect dream-like atmosphere is just something I can never bring to mind near as well as when I'm actually listening to it.

YoYoMancuso
July 11th 2013


11538 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah mindle





the 5 is because sometimes it just sounds better than anything ever like when I listened to it tonight

benkim
July 11th 2013


2315 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Strange album this one. You really need to be in the mood for it but when you are, few albums can compare.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
July 11th 2013


14461 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's so dreamy and it's one of my go to albums to listen to before I go to sleep

Ecnalzen
July 27th 2013


7001 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I love the vocals with this band. This album is pretty fascinating so far.

beefshoes
August 3rd 2013


5589 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Probably my all time favourite album for the summer.

Digging: Titus Andronicus - The Most Lamentable Tragedy

benkim
August 3rd 2013


2315 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Haven't listened to this for about a month. More obsessed with my dig at the moment.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
August 3rd 2013


14461 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Your dig is the only Dredg album I haven't heard. Gotta get on that shit.

benkim
August 3rd 2013


2315 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

What! Get on with it man. I can't be too hard on you for that because I haven't heard Leitmotif so I guess we are equally foolish haha.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
August 3rd 2013


14461 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Haha maybe that will be the next album I try! And Leitmotif is awesome but very different then their next releases.

Ecnalzen
August 4th 2013


7001 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I have only heard this and bits of Catch Without Arms.

avonbarksdale221
August 7th 2013


8292 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The ending to The Canyon Behind Her is one the most beautiful things I have ever heard.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
August 7th 2013


14461 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I had one of my best friends listen to this the other day and he thought the lyrics were shallow and pretentious. Fuck him lol

zxlkho
August 7th 2013


3482 Comments


ur mom is shallow and pretentious

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
August 7th 2013


14461 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

GOOD ONE you think of that all by yourself?

MattGandee
August 7th 2013


32 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Scissor Lock is still one of the most spine-chillingly amazing songs I've ever heard. The rest of this album is fantastic too, though very much something you've got to be in the right mood/frame of mind to appreciate.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
August 7th 2013


14461 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Scissor Lock got me into this band. I usually play a video game when listening to new music and I loved the album immediately. But when Scissor Lock came on, that was the song that made me stop playing on give it my full attention.

benkim
August 7th 2013


2315 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Sanzen made me stand up notice! After listening to this I could wait to tell all my friends about it.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy