dredg El Cielo
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Fugue
April 13th 2009


7371 Comments


I've only heard the first 5 or so tracks a couple of times each.

Gyromania
April 13th 2009


20636 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I prefer the last 5 songs more than the first five. Although, 'Same Ol' Road' is GR8!

lauriej
April 13th 2009


1712 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Nah this album is consistently awesome, the last 5 are just as good as the first.

Gyromania
April 13th 2009


20636 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yeah, but the last 5 holds two of the best songs.

lauriej
April 13th 2009


1712 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah but Scissor Lock, 18 people, Sorry but it's over, triangle, sanzen AND same old road are equally as good

Gyromania
April 13th 2009


20636 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I don't know man, I think 'Scissor Lock' is second best, right next to final track.

lauriej
April 13th 2009


1712 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

as long as your rating is at least 4.5



but yes, i can understand why Scissor Lock and The Canyon.. could be the top 2

Gyromania
April 13th 2009


20636 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

rating is a solid 5 from me :D



i wonder how their other albums are.

lauriej
April 13th 2009


1712 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

niiice, i can see my rating going up in time too. i just keep coming back for more



apparently, Leitmotif is more like this, and Catch Without Arms is much more typical american rock influenced. i still need both but i'm going for Leitmotif first.

Electric City
Emeritus
April 13th 2009


15759 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

catch without arms is actually pretty ok. I was skeptical about it. It's not El Cielo, but it still has its merits

kingsoby1
Emeritus
April 13th 2009


4969 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

this album overpowers me.

Lucid
April 13th 2009


7279 Comments


Hope their new album is good, although i'm not expecting "El Cielo Pt.2"

lauriej
April 13th 2009


1712 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i think i should get them all tbh.



where are the new tracks up for streaming?

Gyromania
April 13th 2009


20636 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I don't think they are. It comes out July 9th, if I'm correct.

lauriej
April 13th 2009


1712 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i know, but 1 or 2 were posted in sputnik news, and i remember people saying how shit it was

Gyromania
April 13th 2009


20636 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

shit eh? i sure hope not, i'm so pumped to listen to more of their stuff after hearing this album on repeat for the past 3 days.

lauriej
April 13th 2009


1712 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

hah, just don't overplay it

kingsoby1
Emeritus
April 13th 2009


4969 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

this is their best album, leitmotiff is awesome, catch without arms is solid, all of their new stuff ive heard sucks

lauriej
April 13th 2009


1712 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah i expected a response like that. though i probably will feel exactly the same tbh.

Altmer
May 27th 2009


5659 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This album rules.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy