Amon Amarth With Oden on Our Side
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Hawks
November 28th 2011



35647 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Amon A-fucking-marth. m/

Digging: Engraved - Before The Tales

Yazz_Flute
November 28th 2011



18770 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Versus the World is their best album though I'm not sure why I'm the only one that seems to think that. It's most likely

Versus the World > Once Sent From the Golden Hall > Twilight of the Thunder God > With Oden On Our Side > Avenger > Crusher > Fate of Norns > the new one for which I forgot the title of but I just never really wanted to listen to after the first time

Digging: Eskaton - 4 Visions

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
November 28th 2011



16137 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is their best.

Yazz_Flute
November 28th 2011



18770 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Actually this is probably second for me but I don't want to edit my post because the coding will get all fucked up.

But I mean Versus the World has like all of their best songs. Thousand Years of Oppression, Across the Rainbow Bridge, Thousand Years of Oppression, For the Stabwounds in Our Backs, Thousand Years of Oppression, etc.

Valerius
November 28th 2011



1137 Comments


you are all wrong

Valerius
November 28th 2011



1137 Comments


Once Sent From The Golden Hall

Hawks
November 28th 2011



35647 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Twilight of the Thunder God
With Oden On Our Side
Once Sent from the Golden Hall
Surtur Rising
Versus the World
Fate of Norns
The Avenger
The Crusher

Gmork89
November 29th 2011



5510 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

WOOOS
Versus the World
Surtur Rising
Twilight of the Thunder God

The others change too often for me.

Hawks
November 29th 2011



35647 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Gmork with the big ole 5 piece.

Gmork89
November 29th 2011



5510 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Haha, ya this album was the soundtrack to a lot of of good memories.

Hawks
November 29th 2011



35647 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It really is amazing.

Gmork89
November 29th 2011



5510 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

YASSEH! Hermods Ride to Hel is my favorite Amon song.

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
November 29th 2011



16137 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Good driving music.

Hawks
November 29th 2011



35647 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

For sure.

Gmork89
November 29th 2011



5510 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Those are the memories I'm talking about Angel, getting my first car and jamming this constantly with my friends.

Yazz_Flute
November 29th 2011



18770 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Just listened to Surtur Rising for the first time it came out and shit, it actually has some really killer tracks like Doom Over Dead Man, and Tock's Taunt. War of the Gods is also probably my favorite of their opening tracks since Death in Fire.

The middle of the album loses me though, it's kinda boring.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
November 29th 2011



50124 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This gets me in the mood for Skyrim

Digging: Tiny Moving Parts - Pleasant Living

Gmork89
November 29th 2011



5510 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Last Stand of Frej and Slaves of Fear are probably my favorites on Surtur Rising. It was surprisingly a grower.

BallsToTheWall
November 29th 2011



44197 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Agreed Gmork, but overall it's kind of bland in areas. This album is perfect however.

Digging: My Chemical Romance - Three Cheers for Sweet Revenge

Gmork89
November 29th 2011



5510 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I agree about this. And Surtur Rising does have it's boring moments but it's great ones overshadowed them for me.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy