All That Remains The Fall of Ideals
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 10th 2012



19501 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

as i lay dying epitomize mainstream metalcore for me

Digging: Cult Leader - Nothing for Us Here

Fluttertrank
November 10th 2012



16939 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

they created the fad of the clean voc basically. just stupid bands with stupid people in it fucking ruined the genre of that style.

Digging: Xanthochroid - Blessed He With Boils

DarthMann
November 10th 2012



13467 Comments


i prefer melodic metalcore (AILD, ABR, ATR etc.) to the hardcore style of metalcore (7 Angels 7 Plagues, Converge etc.)
i mean i know it's probably a terrible opinion, but i dont like either anyway

poison the well are awesome though

Ecnalzen
November 10th 2012



5848 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I prefer a sing/scream combo when I listen to this type of music, so I dig melodic metalcore to the more hardcore style also.

Alondite
November 19th 2012



135 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I don't get why the low growls (or pig squeal, or whatever you want to call it) in "The Weak Willed" get criticized. That song is, without question, Phil's best-ever vocal performance, and one of the more unique and creative songs ATR have ever recorded. A definite high-point on the album.


J0ckstrapsFTW
November 19th 2012



3582 Comments


Fuck I used to jam to this so hard

TrantaLocked
February 3rd 2013



1385 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is a cool album. Songs are so catchy but still heavy.

Ecnalzen
February 3rd 2013



5848 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's an impressive combo.

TrantaLocked
February 14th 2013



1385 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Whispers and Six create eargasms.

ChopSuey
February 14th 2013



2383 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

it does

Ecnalzen
February 14th 2013



5848 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Sounds messy.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
February 14th 2013



18590 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

used to have this at a 4.5. good stuff

Digging: Somos - Temple of Plenty

Ecnalzen
February 14th 2013



5848 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

If it wasn't for The Weak Willed, I probably would have this at a 4.5.

TheSpirit
April 15th 2013



16661 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

jamming this hard

Digging: Sexdrome - Grown Younger

demigod!
April 15th 2013



40970 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

oh man i haven't heard this in years. solid album

Hawks
April 15th 2013



33363 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah this is really great.

demigod!
April 15th 2013



40970 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i could see myself bumping it, but this is based on memory from when i was 14. eh i'll do it, why not

TheSpirit
April 15th 2013



16661 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i would say this album legit deserves it. doesn't overuse breakdowns, cleans aren't gay, nice diversity throughout and the overall musicanship is like fuck yah

demigod!
April 15th 2013



40970 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

def gets the blood pumping. this calling is a classic exciter

Hawks
April 15th 2013



33363 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I had this 5'd at one point. Not quite there anymore, but it's close for sure.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy