All That Remains The Fall of Ideals
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Ecnalzen
November 8th 2012



6398 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Cool, thanks. The only one of those I've heard a little bit of is End of Heartache. I have As Daylight Dies by Killswitch, but apparently it's just a rehash of that album and their other older stuff.

R6Rider
November 8th 2012



4470 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Dudes, Alive Or Just Breathing > all other KSE albums.

Digging: Rort - Warpath

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
November 8th 2012



19434 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Killswitch's "alive or just breathing" is actually probably their best it's a different singer but i also love end of heartache

fyi august burns red has no clean vocals though.

Digging: Musk Ox - Woodfall

Ecnalzen
November 8th 2012



6398 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I read the original had vocal problems and he had to quit. I think Howard also quit recently and they're bringing Jessie back though, aren't they?

I might pass on August Burns Red then. I like a few songs with all screaming every now and then, but it gets old when it runs for an entire album.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
November 8th 2012



19434 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

i still think you should check it out!

and yes killswitch is back with their old singer jesse

Ecnalzen
November 8th 2012



6398 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Alright, you talked me into it, lol. I did start getting into a band called Misery Signals and they hardly use clean vocals and it has been growing on me. You might try them out if you haven't already, Atari. The album I've been listening to is called Controller.



Atari
Contributing Reviewer
November 8th 2012



19434 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

yeah misery signals are great i thought about mentioning them but they're kind of more hardcore/metalcore not just metalcore

Ecnalzen
November 8th 2012



6398 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I am working my way up to melodeath. Slowly, but surely. Have you heard Life In Your Way or Wolves At The Gate?

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
November 8th 2012



19434 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

nope i haven't. and honestly some metalcore is more aggressive than melodeath lol but i know u said you're not used to the vocals.

Ecnalzen
November 8th 2012



6398 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Honestly, when it comes to the hardcore/aggressive parts of music, vocals are the main thing that can turn me away from a band. Unless the music is just absolutely chaotic and structureless, I can usually handle it.

You might check those two out if you are looking for something new. They mix Post Hardcore and Metalcore. It's pretty cool. These are the albums I've been listening to if you want to give either a shot:

Life In Your Way- Kingdoms and Waking Giants
Wolves At The Gate - Captors

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
November 8th 2012



19434 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

For sure man i'll add them to my list thanks

Ecnalzen
November 8th 2012



6398 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

No probs. Hope you like em. Ill check out the stuff you mentioned too.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
November 8th 2012



19434 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

cool give me some time tho i have a million records i'm supposed to listen to : P

DarthMann
November 8th 2012



13476 Comments


there isnt that much good melodic mxc but this is probably the best

Ecnalzen
November 8th 2012



6398 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Take your time, I am in the same boat, Atari.

Ha ha, Darth. It's not the most well received genre, but there is some good stuff to be found.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 10th 2012



20623 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

MY STRENGTHS BEEN TESTED

Digging: Fallujah - The Flesh Prevails

Fluttertrank
November 10th 2012



17098 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

There is plenty amazing stuff to find in metalcore. just you need to find it. i still dont get the fucking hate for it. jesus fucking christ people just cause you heard some generic modern mainstream metalcore band doesnt mean its all like that.

FearThyEvil
November 10th 2012



12214 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

fyi august burns red has no clean vocals though.

Unless you count Tommy's guest appearance in "Indonesia".

DarthMann
November 10th 2012



13476 Comments


well misery signals is supposed to epitomize metalcore and that sucks dik

FearThyEvil
November 10th 2012



12214 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

No they're not. They're definitely one of the better ones but I can think of good amount of other metalcore bands who really epitomize metalcore.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy