All That Remains The Fall of Ideals
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Atari
Contributing Reviewer
November 8th 2012


20077 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I've been thinking about lowering it anyways haha and yeah i don't waste my time with metalcore much these days but some of it is much better than the rest.

have you heard zao or the agony scene? viral rec'd those. older metalcore much better than most of todays metalcore

Digging: Circa Survive - Descensus

DarkSideOfLucca
November 8th 2012


3397 Comments


Nah dude, never heard of it- ill add it to the long list of shit I need to listen to ahah

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
November 8th 2012


20077 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Zao especially

EvoHavok
November 8th 2012


1482 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

If you don't like this album, you'll hate the others.

Digging: Bloodbath - Grand Morbid Funeral

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
November 8th 2012


20077 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

@souleater, much better than like moth to flames man have you heard those fucks?

Groink
November 8th 2012


774 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This is their best album.

DotEight
November 8th 2012


5639 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

That's not saying much.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
November 8th 2012


20077 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

well if you compare it to their new work i think it says something.

Ecnalzen
November 8th 2012


6787 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The only song I am not really liking on this is The Weak Willed. It seems like he is trying to hard to make his scream be all over the place, especially the really low one.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
November 8th 2012


20077 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

first time hearing it?

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
November 8th 2012


20077 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

maybe i'll rank the album hmmmmm

Ecnalzen
November 8th 2012


6787 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Listened to a stream of it yesterday, found it at Hastings today for 7 bucks. Not too bad of a deal.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
November 8th 2012


20077 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

ha i love hastings.

Ecnalzen
November 8th 2012


6787 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Me too. Sometimes their normal prices are ridiculous, but their sales are generally pretty good. They have the entire discog of All That Remains on sale right now.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
November 8th 2012


20077 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

cool but this is the only album of theirs worth buying IMO

Ecnalzen
November 8th 2012


6787 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah, I've read that This Darkened Heart this isn't too bad either (and it was even cheaper than this), but I haven't heard anything from it yet and I didn't want to buy multiple CDs today. I have a tendency to do that at Hastings, lol.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
November 8th 2012


20077 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

yeah no way can i ever go to hastings and end up leaving with just 1 cd lol

Ecnalzen
November 8th 2012


6787 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ha ha, I hear ya. We can be strong... sometimes, lol.

So, what other metalcore bands do you listen to Atari? I know the genre has gotten pretty stale as of late. Are there other gems besides this?

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
November 8th 2012


20077 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

As I Lay Dying - An Ocean Between Us
Johnny Truant - The Library of Horrific Events
August Burns Red - Constellations
Killswitch Engage - The End Of Hearthache

some of the better ones. older metalcore is good too like Zao they're good.



Ecnalzen
November 8th 2012


6787 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Cool, thanks. The only one of those I've heard a little bit of is End of Heartache. I have As Daylight Dies by Killswitch, but apparently it's just a rehash of that album and their other older stuff.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy