Justin Timberlake FutureSex/LoveSounds
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
stinkypoptart
September 11th 2006



1169 Comments


cool review but i hate the single and i dont think i'll be purchasing this.

Zmev
September 11th 2006



983 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Sexyback is a pretty great single/song

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
September 11th 2006



15693 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The jury's out on SexyBack...

But it still owns.

Digging: Nmesh - Dream Sequins® [AMDISCS]

Little Man being Erased
September 11th 2006



87 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"SexyBack" really grew on me quickly. And I agree with pretty much everything said in the review, except the part about "SexyBack."This Message Edited On 09.11.06

Bron-Yr-Aur
September 11th 2006



4405 Comments


My bad. I often skip intros is I'm not too interested in the artist.

Super smooth save.

A fine review.

Robert Crumb
Emeritus
September 12th 2006



165 Comments


Traditionally, journalism has always gone punctuation inside the quote. But great review regardless. Regar'less!

Album is nice. Glad we've got it up here. Also like the pseudonym. Unless that your real name. Then... o.O

Frapacino
September 12th 2006



101 Comments


I just hated the first single, so guess I`m not gonna like this.

Honeymoon_Croon
September 13th 2006



297 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Great review, and I personally love this album. Actually, besides the fact that the Interlude after "Sexy Ladies" is unbearably annoying, I didn't find too much wrong with this album.

deathscreamingsheep
September 13th 2006



86 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Decent review.

LincM
September 13th 2006



8 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

SexyBack I have to admit stuck a hateful nerve in a deep fiber in me at first, but it's actually grown on me.
So i now have this album and don't mind it. Don't love it, but it's not bad.
John Mayer has impressed me more with his Continuum.
But most of all, I'm looking forward to Switchfoot and Lifehouse's new albums. Both due in very soon and both sure to wipe the memory (for me) that I even own this album by JT.
Sorry. An OK one, but not a winner, if you ask me.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
September 13th 2006



16071 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I have fallen for this album despite the fact that I hated sexyback at first. Now I find it to be a great song, if one of the weaker tracks.
Sighjustin.

Digging: Trophy Scars - Holy Vacants

morrissey
Moderator
September 14th 2006



1688 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Yeah guys, it is important to remember not to base your purchase of this album on 'Sexyback'. There's much better stuff here.

Sexyback still sucks.

morrissey
Moderator
September 14th 2006



1688 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

I posted it at sputnik.ru what's the problem

The Jungler
September 14th 2006



4827 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This album surprised me quite alot. There are some fantastic tracks on here.

I like SexyBack, but must admit it ones of the worst on the album.

Storm In A Teacup
September 14th 2006



12688 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The hate on "Sexyback" must stop immediately. :mad:

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
September 14th 2006



16071 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Well it's not our fault it doesn't compare to songs like "LoveStoned.../Comes Around Interlude" or even the better single of the two, "My love" (which, btw, I dont really find to be a replicate of sexyback at all).

The Jungler
September 14th 2006



4827 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Love Stoned may be my favorite song on the album.

LincM
September 14th 2006



8 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Is Love Stoned the first track? If so, then yeah, that's great.
My favourite is the tongue in cheek song about photography with Snoop Dogg. Just a great pop vibe without trying to be too RnB, which I think holds the album back because it's trying to be something it's not, which ironically, the first album succeeded in being RnB. Probably because of the Neptunes and a lack of Timbaland (I can't stand that guy. I think he's crap).
Anyway, I also love the homage to "Like I Love You" from that song. Very classily thrown in there.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
September 14th 2006



16071 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

LoveStoned is the 5th track according to the tracklisting. It's no. 1 on the quality listing, though. FutureSex/LoveSounds the song is pretty damn fine, too.
And Snoop ruins Pose tbh. It's ten times better when he's not in there.

Onewaytrip2hell
September 14th 2006



508 Comments


Has there been an update that had Sputnik down for hours or something? Just when it started to work, I have to leave.(What great timing)This Message Edited On 09.14.06



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy