Audioslave Revelations
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Drone
September 10th 2006


27 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I believe that this is their most consistent album this far. They really stepped it up with this album, IMO. The new sound is excellent.

To the person above, I can see you not liking it as much as the debut, but I can't agree with what you said about Out of Exile. That album has about 3 great songs total. The rest is pure filler, especially Heaven's Dead. Once again, my opinion.

Great review, though I would not rate this as a classic. I would say probably a 4.

Storm In A Teacup
September 10th 2006


13229 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

[quote=Rudd13]This album is the glorious comeback of the supergroup that was meant to be. The title track, Moth, and Jewel Of The Summertime match the heartpounding rush I got from Show Me How to Live. The powerhouse riffs respectively belong in the grunge department, and Wilk and Commerford share impresive rhythms throughout the whole album. Definitely the band's best.[/quote]Okay now I'm intriqued.

DekWannaBFlea
September 10th 2006


284 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Although a fanboyish type of a review, I think that this a good model for a good first review. Very good job. I disagree with the rating and some of the comments but still a good job.

Generic Joshman
September 11th 2006


40 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Great review, you justified your reasoing for the 5. However that mark just simply cannot be given out to this album. Its been out for a total of one week now, thats hardly enough time to come to the conclusion that its a classic album that is inherently timeless. I myself enjoy the album quite a bit, its easy to see this is a colossal step up from the cream of the shit-crop "Out of Exile" yet it still doesnt touch base (or even come close) with their self-titled.

Good review all the same.

NortherlyNanook
September 12th 2006


1285 Comments


Great review with enough support for your rating. I'm going to have to pick this up if this is really what Audioslave was supposed to be.

To those who are saying that it doesn't deserve the 5 rating, I don't think it's unjustified, especially since the average is 4.4. There are plenty of reviews with ratings of 5 that have averages of about 4...

I also don't see how it's very fanboyish or overrated, since probably the easiest thing to do with this album would be to give it an average rating that is consistent with their other albums.

Xander_Christ
September 12th 2006


132 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This review made me decide that this CD was worth looking in to. And listening to it now, I'm glad I did. This album owns both of their previous efforts, in my opinion. It sounds to me like Audioslave finally found the sound they wanted to make, not just some bastard child of RATM and Soundgarden.
I don't know if I'd give this a five just yet, but it does deserve a solid four. Good job.

iarescientists
September 13th 2006


5863 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

This gets pretty bland for me from Somedays to Shape of Things to Come, cause basically the chorus of each of those songs is the chorus over and over and over again. However, the first 6-ish songs are strong, and I also like Moth as the closer.

pulseczar
September 13th 2006


2385 Comments


This review didn't justify its 5 rating at all. You might as well just called it a solid rock album because that's the only impression I'm getting, nothing groundbreaking/amazing. Except maybe that last song you described.This Message Edited On 09.13.06

Bron-Yr-Aur
September 13th 2006


4405 Comments


Bananana.
Banana.
Bannana.
Welcome to the boat.
The BANANANANA boat.

raYge
September 13th 2006


81 Comments


I like Rage more...but! Audioslave is cool too.

Volta
September 14th 2006


54 Comments


Is it just me or did anyone notice that he left Wide Awake out entirely?

CognitiveVertigo
September 15th 2006


32 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm going to pick this up today...

Brohedia
September 17th 2006


23 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This is Audioslaves most in depth albulm yet i am not sure if they can top this. The bass in this ablulm is really strong, Morello never dissapoints, Brian's drumming is solid and tight and Cornell's lyrics and are potrayed with passion

Xander_Christ
September 17th 2006


132 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Brian?
But yeah... One week later and this still hasn't left my stereo.

pogostick11
September 17th 2006


63 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is by far Audioslave's best album.. They finally got the right mix of Rage Against the Machine's sound and Cornell's voice.

El_Goodo
September 18th 2006


1008 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This gets pretty bland for me from Somedays to Shape of Things to Come, cause basically the chorus of each of those songs is the chorus over and over and over again. However, the first 6-ish songs are strong, and I also like Moth as the closer.


My exact thoughts...infact I think I said that in one of the reviews for this album.

DekWannaBFlea
September 21st 2006


284 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I think I agree with that but i think Jewel of the Summertime is a very good song.

bassman963
September 22nd 2006


83 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I've thought Audioslave is alright, but I might wanna check it out, seeing how you say they have changed up some things.

Great review.
*votes

KoraX
September 22nd 2006


161 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Best audioslave album although I can't help thinking of how far from being as good as RATM this is.
The musicianship is really solid and the instrumentation massive. The opening riff is great. Morello's solos will eternally remain great mysteries.

Yield
September 24th 2006


626 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I just got this, and I thought it was wonderful. It definitely made up for the AC/DC i got



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy