Between the Buried and Me The Silent Circus
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
wwf
September 22nd 2016


5537 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

nice

Mort.
Contributing Reviewer
September 22nd 2016


13096 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

wow what a thread

Digging: Palais Schaumburg - Palais Schaumburg

betray
May 10th 2017


9122 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

camilla rhodes tho

TrantaLocked
June 26th 2017


1771 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Getting back to them again, now I get how important it is to follow the lyrics. It's to a point where enjoying the music means making the reading the primary experience and the sound as a supplement. Now the chaotic and noisy sections make perfect sense, because they're mimicking the emotional experience that goes with the thought process being portrayed.

FearTheAggression
June 26th 2017


76 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yep.....This album is fantastic. Always a great listen. One of my earliest metal albums.... Will always be a sentimental album.

dbizzles
June 26th 2017


9835 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Can't decide if this or Alaska is my favorite BTBAM.

Digging: Botanist - Collective: The Shape of He to Come

TrantaLocked
June 26th 2017


1771 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Listening to Alaska again right now, I initially feel thematically Silent Circus is better, but Alaska is more abstract in its concepts. Alaska might have generally more enjoyable music, so it's close for me.



And yeah my view of this band is almost completely different now. They've finally grown on me after like 4-5 years.

dbizzles
June 26th 2017


9835 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Silent Circus goes hard and Alaska has more variety, tough one for me.



I don't find much else by them to be enjoyable after Alaska aside from Ants of the Sky off Colors.

TrantaLocked
June 26th 2017


1771 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Sun of Nothing is an incredible journey, and generally I find Colors to be very coherent which has its own merit. Seeing their music in a new light, I was frozen from amazement at how the ending summed up and concluded sun of nothing.



You're not a fan of their newer stuff?

dbizzles
June 26th 2017


9835 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Nah, not my jam. I see the appeal, but its too proggy for my taste.

FearTheAggression
June 26th 2017


76 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Their other stuff is good, this one just has such a powerful sound....controlled chaos.

hortanz
September 15th 2017


719 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I hold that mordecai through ad a dglgmut are the best things they've written



this is definitely my favorite btbam

FearTheAggression
September 15th 2017


76 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yes! beautifully brutal tracks.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy