Between the Buried and Me The Silent Circus
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
wwf
September 22nd 2016


5366 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

nice

Digging: Caravan Palace - Robot Face

Mort.
Contributing Reviewer
September 22nd 2016


12913 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

wow what a thread

Digging: Interpol - Turn on the Bright Lights

betray
May 10th 2017


9058 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

camilla rhodes tho

TrantaLocked
June 26th 2017


1753 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Getting back to them again, now I get how important it is to follow the lyrics. It's to a point where enjoying the music means making the reading the primary experience and the sound as a supplement. Now the chaotic and noisy sections make perfect sense, because they're mimicking the emotional experience that goes with the thought process being portrayed.

FearTheAggression
June 26th 2017


55 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yep.....This album is fantastic. Always a great listen. One of my earliest metal albums.... Will always be a sentimental album.

Digging: Zero Hour - The Towers of Avarice

dbizzles
June 26th 2017


9064 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Can't decide if this or Alaska is my favorite BTBAM.

TrantaLocked
June 26th 2017


1753 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Listening to Alaska again right now, I initially feel thematically Silent Circus is better, but Alaska is more abstract in its concepts. Alaska might have generally more enjoyable music, so it's close for me.



And yeah my view of this band is almost completely different now. They've finally grown on me after like 4-5 years.

dbizzles
June 26th 2017


9064 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Silent Circus goes hard and Alaska has more variety, tough one for me.



I don't find much else by them to be enjoyable after Alaska aside from Ants of the Sky off Colors.

TrantaLocked
June 26th 2017


1753 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Sun of Nothing is an incredible journey, and generally I find Colors to be very coherent which has its own merit. Seeing their music in a new light, I was frozen from amazement at how the ending summed up and concluded sun of nothing.



You're not a fan of their newer stuff?

dbizzles
June 26th 2017


9064 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Nah, not my jam. I see the appeal, but its too proggy for my taste.

FearTheAggression
June 26th 2017


55 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Their other stuff is good, this one just has such a powerful sound....controlled chaos.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy