Coheed and Cambria From Fear Through the Eyes of Madness
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Yazz_Flute
March 1st 2013



18764 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The first thing I thought of after listening to Gravity's Union was that they tried to remake The Crowing, so no. It definitely rules though. Top 10 for me now would probably be:

The Crowing
The Willing Well II
Everything Evil
The End Complete III: The End Complete
The Light & the Glass
Gravity's Union
Time Consumer
In Keeping Secrets of Silent Earth 3
Elf Tower New Mexico
Junesong Provision

Digging: Cormorant - Dwellings

Kris.
March 1st 2013



12152 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

jammin elf tower at work


you guys must be jelly that i saw em play it live for the first time ever :3

Yazz_Flute
March 1st 2013



18764 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

fuck you goddamnit

I'm going to see them play The Crowing in a few weeks though so it's okay

Kris.
March 1st 2013



12152 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

still havent seen em play the crowing but damn first time i saw em half their set was shitty yotbr stuff
but then 2nd time was all sstb and i straight up came like 20 times during that set
it was fucking amazing. easily one of the best nights of my life

Yazz_Flute
March 1st 2013



18764 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

First and only time I saw them was during the YOTBR tour also but they played Delirium Trigger and In Keeping Secrets at least. Also the NWFT tracks kick dick live.

Kris.
March 1st 2013



12152 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

nwft kicks dick anyways
album rules idgaf who says otherwise

Yazz_Flute
March 1st 2013



18764 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

NWFT is good but I find that I only ever really want to listen to the title track, Feathers, and TEC III unless I'm listening to it live.

Why does Claudio hate Elf Tower so much =/

Kris.
March 1st 2013



12152 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

cuz personal reasons i guess
he said why when i saw em but cant remember

climactic
March 1st 2013



18369 Comments


yazz you seeing them in NY?

Yazz_Flute
March 1st 2013



18764 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, I'm seeing them at Radio City two weeks from saturday.

Keyblade
March 1st 2013



14282 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the crowing > all agreed

Digging: Ishq - Orchid

Kris.
March 1st 2013



12152 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

so very false!

linguist2011
Contributing Reviewer
April 7th 2013



1846 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Excellent album, and in my opinion the band's best album so far. It takes me back to when I was watching the video for 'Welcome Home' on Kerrang! a good 6-7 years ago...and I think my love for the band has now been rekindled. 'The suffering' is the only other song I know of that has been made into a music video from this album but it's quirky instrumentation proves to be really worthwhile. I think what really grabs my attention though is the last four-part saga of "The willing well" which has quite a lot to be taken in but can be enjoyed at the same time. It's quite an ambitious album if Im honest (as all C&C albums tend to be anyway), but it's hardly surprising knowing the fact that it's based entirely on a graphic novel.

Digging: Black Anvil - Hail Death

Doomsday160
July 6th 2013



62 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

If I had to make a top 5 since my ears haven't fully devoured the last 3 albums
1. God Send Conspirator
2. Junesong Provision
3. Delirium Trigger
4. Everything Evil
5. Neverender

Sorry Im a SSTB freak

Artuma
July 6th 2013



10830 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

IKSOSE:3 title track > everything

the rest of my top 5 would probably be
Welcome Home
The Crowing
The Light and the Glass
Hearshot Kid Disaster

Digging: Mihai Edrisch - L?un Sans L?Autre

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
February 17th 2014



12144 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

why don't people like wake up

Digging: Secret Band - S/T



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy