Coheed and Cambria From Fear Through the Eyes of Madness
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
johnnydeking29
March 1st 2013


10931 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Could never really dig Junesong, but yeah sweet list

Digging: The Veils - Total Depravity

johnnydeking29
March 1st 2013


10931 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Am I the only one that thinks that Gravity's Union feels like a (still formidable) baby version of the Crowing?

Yazz_Flute
March 1st 2013


18938 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The Crowing > WWII > Everything Evil.



But those are my top three Coheed Tracks and they're each pretty much perfect songs so.

Kris.
March 1st 2013


13216 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

gravity's union honestly would be my number 6. song fucking rules. and yea it deff has a much darker crowing vibe

Yazz_Flute
March 1st 2013


18938 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The first thing I thought of after listening to Gravity's Union was that they tried to remake The Crowing, so no. It definitely rules though. Top 10 for me now would probably be:



The Crowing

The Willing Well II

Everything Evil

The End Complete III: The End Complete

The Light & the Glass

Gravity's Union

Time Consumer

In Keeping Secrets of Silent Earth 3

Elf Tower New Mexico

Junesong Provision

Kris.
March 1st 2013


13216 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

jammin elf tower at work





you guys must be jelly that i saw em play it live for the first time ever :3

Yazz_Flute
March 1st 2013


18938 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

fuck you goddamnit



I'm going to see them play The Crowing in a few weeks though so it's okay

Kris.
March 1st 2013


13216 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

still havent seen em play the crowing but damn first time i saw em half their set was shitty yotbr stuff

but then 2nd time was all sstb and i straight up came like 20 times during that set

it was fucking amazing. easily one of the best nights of my life

Yazz_Flute
March 1st 2013


18938 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

First and only time I saw them was during the YOTBR tour also but they played Delirium Trigger and In Keeping Secrets at least. Also the NWFT tracks kick dick live.

Kris.
March 1st 2013


13216 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

nwft kicks dick anyways

album rules idgaf who says otherwise

Yazz_Flute
March 1st 2013


18938 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

NWFT is good but I find that I only ever really want to listen to the title track, Feathers, and TEC III unless I'm listening to it live.



Why does Claudio hate Elf Tower so much =/

Kris.
March 1st 2013


13216 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

cuz personal reasons i guess

he said why when i saw em but cant remember

climactic
March 1st 2013


21907 Comments


yazz you seeing them in NY?

Yazz_Flute
March 1st 2013


18938 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, I'm seeing them at Radio City two weeks from saturday.

Keyblade
March 1st 2013


22804 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

the crowing > all agreed

Digging: 2 of the Crew - Danktaristic Pimpshit

Kris.
March 1st 2013


13216 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

so very false!

linguist2011
Contributing Reviewer
April 7th 2013


2332 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Excellent album, and in my opinion the band's best album so far. It takes me back to when I was watching the video for 'Welcome Home' on Kerrang! a good 6-7 years ago...and I think my love for the band has now been rekindled. 'The suffering' is the only other song I know of that has been made into a music video from this album but it's quirky instrumentation proves to be really worthwhile. I think what really grabs my attention though is the last four-part saga of "The willing well" which has quite a lot to be taken in but can be enjoyed at the same time. It's quite an ambitious album if Im honest (as all C&C albums tend to be anyway), but it's hardly surprising knowing the fact that it's based entirely on a graphic novel.

Doomsday160
July 6th 2013


102 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

If I had to make a top 5 since my ears haven't fully devoured the last 3 albums

1. God Send Conspirator

2. Junesong Provision

3. Delirium Trigger

4. Everything Evil

5. Neverender



Sorry Im a SSTB freak

Artuma
July 6th 2013


25571 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

IKSOSE:3 title track > everything



the rest of my top 5 would probably be

Welcome Home

The Crowing

The Light and the Glass

Hearshot Kid Disaster

Digging: Touche Amore - Stage Four

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
February 17th 2014


14654 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

why don't people like wake up



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy