Silversun Pickups Carnavas
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Arnynerd
August 13th 2007


5 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i like this kinda reminds me of smashing pumpkins

tribestros
August 15th 2007


918 Comments


I love this band and can't wait for a follow-up. I saw them live opening up for Snow Patrol before I heard any of their stuff in studio and was presently surprised and decided I had to go buy some of their stuff.

Don't think they sound like the Pumpkins though. Maybe because the lead singer's strange, but their music is delightfully unique and makes you feel good. The band is kickass though.

I'm just happy at the idea of being able to say I saw this band before anyone else saw them or even knew who they were; because this band is destined for greatness. Lazy Eye was a great single.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
November 10th 2007


16089 Comments


Now that I've listened to something beyond the EP and the single (Future For Scenarios) that song ruled.

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
November 12th 2007


17920 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Well Thought Out Twinkles is sooooo good.

Confessed2005
November 12th 2007


3314 Comments


My friend really likes this band. I don't really dig them though.

April123
January 11th 2008


12 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

great reveiw. the album is ridiculously good.

evilmegaman
March 3rd 2008


174 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I will get around to rating this album sooner or later. I just can't give it a clear rating yet. It strikes me as a 2.5 or 3.0. it's very slightly above average.. but then again I can't decide for sure yet. Little lovers so polite is FANTASTIC though

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
March 4th 2008


17920 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

a future foe SCENARIOOOO

stoopkid
March 4th 2008


326 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I hear there's no way to know them.

cometuesday
March 30th 2008


959 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I was listening to this again today for the first time in a while and it's so much better than I remembered...
And for a radio single Well Thought Out Twinkles rocks so hard.

fractured
May 23rd 2008


367 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Anyone else think the voice is annyoing? I know this is not the site for that with the high opinions of Mars Volta and that band with the singer who plays an Explorer and has frizzy hair, but I find the voice really thin and grating, slightly annoying. Kind of kills the appeal of the album for me.

rotterdog
May 24th 2008


488 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I love the guitar tones on this album. They're sort of Smashing Pumpkinsish, but a little more icy and fuzzy sounding.

AtavanHalen
May 24th 2008


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I'm quite sick of the Pumpkins comparisons tbh.

citizeninsane
August 7th 2008


131 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

just picked this up...sounds great!

citizeninsane
August 11th 2008


131 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

...but i dont get the smashing pumpkins comparison either...
????

rotterdog
September 30th 2008


488 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's mostly the guitars that remind me of Siamese Dream. Big and fuzzy sounding. Other than that, you're right, they don't sound much like them. Lazy Eye sort of reminds me of 1979.

AtavanHalen
October 1st 2008


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Lazy Eye is possibly one of the best songs ever written.

DFelon204409
Emeritus
October 1st 2008


3995 Comments


My cousin and I were listening to this the other day. Pretty great. I may DL this.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
October 1st 2008


16089 Comments


you really should. this is surprisingly awesome.
singles are the best (future foe scenarios, lazy eye, well thought out twinkles), but the whole album is solid stuff.

AtavanHalen
October 1st 2008


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Future Foe was a single?
I know that Little Lover was, but I didn't know Future Foe was.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy