Alexisonfire Crisis
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Kid A
August 31st 2007


261 Comments


hmmm. I've always liked Dallas' voice more than Georges screams.. I just think he's an awful screamer.

P13
September 23rd 2007


1327 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I've lost any passion for AOF because they are so over played and their stuff is all the same.

Metalikane
October 28th 2007


851 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I give this a 3.5. 3 for the three songs that I think are awesome and .5 for the rest.

Metalikane
October 28th 2007


851 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Also, Cocaine apparently has no sense of what a good voice is.

pantomime
November 30th 2007


7 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this album is flawless rough hands is like a present at the end like here enjoy the best song yoll ever hear (...well not the best but its epic)

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
November 30th 2007


16469 Comments


"This Could Be Anywhere In The World" is a good song.

Tyler
Emeritus
November 30th 2007


7926 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Also, Cocaine apparently has no sense of what a good voice is.

Or maybe it's because he sings quietly and amps his mic up.
Or because I've seen them 5 times and he was singing off key on every single occasion.
Or maybe the fact that the vocals are auto-tuned.
Or maybe the fact that I hate his tone.

You want me to go on?

Confessed2005
November 30th 2007


3314 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I've also never thought Dallas was that great a singer.

Metalikane
December 1st 2007


851 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Or maybe it's because he sings quietly and amps his mic up.

His quiet vocals are part of the the somber feel of the album.

Or because I've seen them 5 times and he was singing off key on every single occasion.

Okay, great. You live in Canada, and you can see him live. I'm going by the live disc he put out, the few youtube vids I've seen, and he seemed to do fine in all of those.

Or maybe the fact that the vocals are auto-tuned.

And you know this how?

Or maybe the fact that I hate his tone.

Opinion.



Tyler
Emeritus
December 1st 2007


7926 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Opinion? Isn't that obvious? I mean his lack of power isn't too subjective but it's pretty obvious that me hating his tone is a matter of opinion. But thanks for clearing it up...

Metalikane
December 1st 2007


851 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Sure, no problem... You have your reasons for not liking the guy and thats cool. Whatever. If it justifies it at all, I like his recordings. His voice on his recordings sound good, in my opinion, of course. I havent been able to see his terrible live show, or witness his vocal cheating. I just know that I like his, recorded, performance, and his dreaded tone.This Message Edited On 12.01.07

Tyler
Emeritus
December 1st 2007


7926 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I have no real issues with his recorded voice other than i just generally dislike his tone and intonation. Im glad they got wade involved on this one, helped keep things interesting.

kalkal50
December 1st 2007


2386 Comments


If he's managed to see them live 5 times, and it's his informed opinion, than it's obviously justified.

Quote:
Or maybe the fact that I hate his tone.

Opinion.


This is lulz.


Metalikane
December 1st 2007


851 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I don't know. I just like what I've heard. He's soothing to me, and that's what I like at the moment. Although, Im sort of over it now. I only really like a few of his song. The others seem sort of generic to me.

Metalikane
December 1st 2007


851 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

If he's managed to see them live 5 times, and it's his informed opinion, than it's obviously justified.

To him maybe. I'm sure everyone brought home something different from those shows. Cocaine may be a, seemingly, highly educated individual in this community, but just because he sees a band many times doesnt mean his opinion about them is the one people should reference as the "true"
description. This Message Edited On 12.01.07

kalkal50
December 1st 2007


2386 Comments


The fact that it's his opinion is implied, even if it isn't always said. We're obviously not going to write "I think" before every post because it's a subjective matter for the most part. This Message Edited On 12.01.07

Metalikane
December 1st 2007


851 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Oh my God! Everything about this site is opinion. I know this. I was just replying to everything in his statement. Sorry if one of them was obvious.

kalkal50
December 1st 2007


2386 Comments


[quote]Quote:

Or maybe the fact that I hate his tone.




Opinion.[/quote]

Confessed2005
December 1st 2007


3314 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Opinions ftw.

kyleisgreat
December 4th 2007


79 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I REALLY liked this album. The theme is well done, definitely makes this their best album as a whole.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy