Yes The Yes Album
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
menawati
Contributing Reviewer
November 18th 2012


16387 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

jeez the lyrics are genius on that :-



Tell me, Captain Strange, do you feel my devotion

Or are you like a droid, devoid of emotion

Encounters one and two are not enough for me

What my body needs is close encounter three



Digging: Different Strings - The Sounds of Silence, Pt. II: The Counterfeits

MeatSalad
December 4th 2012


15534 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Third best yes

Digging: Kendrick Lamar - To Pimp a Butterfly

MeatSalad
December 4th 2012


15534 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

70's yes>other yes at least

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
December 4th 2012


16387 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i dont think i've ever listened to anything they did after 90125 more than once

Aids
December 4th 2012


24181 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I dont like Tales does that make me a bad person?

Digging: The Mountain Goats - Beat the Champ

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
December 4th 2012


16387 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

not really, tales is overindulgent and overlong with 50 mins of good music stretched across a double album, i can see why some people dont like it much

MeatSalad
December 4th 2012


15534 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Tales is good but progz just a little too hard

Sheaiskl
December 7th 2012


836 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

These songs (Yours is No Disgrace and Starship Trooper especially) put me in a place of ecstasy for some reason, even

more so than Fragile and Close to the Edge.



The impression I get from most people is that Close to the Edge is by far the greatest and I agree in a sense that it is a

classic but this album does a lot more for me...

Ire
February 9th 2013


41851 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

:D

YoYoMancuso
February 9th 2013


11421 Comments


Tales From Topographic Oceans is a hard 3

deftonesrock420
March 7th 2013


164 Comments


if the summer changed to winter :D

dannyboy89
March 7th 2013


13074 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Enjoying this, album is essential prog.

KILL
March 7th 2013


73287 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

hard dude

Digging: Sandrose - Sandrose

NeroCorleone80
March 7th 2013


31306 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Almost all 70s Yes albums are essential

pissbore
March 7th 2013


10683 Comments


the wurm > everything

and by everything i dont just mean other music

Digging: Morbid Angel - Juvenilia

dannyboy89
March 7th 2013


13074 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Rating is between 4 and 4.5 for me; I'm pretty much done with all the Yes essentials now. I'll check out some of the non-essential stuff at a later time.

Chortles
March 13th 2013


18308 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yep

CrimsonKing73
March 18th 2013


8 Comments


if you don't like Tales, you're in the company of a couple of million other people who were disillusioned (pun intended) by that album in 73-4....but not me.

DeputyExorcist
March 30th 2013


69 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I just played this one today. A nice spring day in Canada, finally.



The outro of Starship Trooper is so good. Oh man.

pissbore
March 30th 2013


10683 Comments


ya the wurm rules



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy