Yes The Yes Album
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
menawati
Contributing Reviewer
November 18th 2012


16163 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

jeez the lyrics are genius on that :-

Tell me, Captain Strange, do you feel my devotion
Or are you like a droid, devoid of emotion
Encounters one and two are not enough for me
What my body needs is close encounter three


Digging: Suzanne Vega - Suzanne Vega

MeatSalad
December 4th 2012


15104 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Third best yes

Digging: Hey Rosetta! - Into Your Lungs (And Around in Your Heart and on

MeatSalad
December 4th 2012


15104 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

70's yes>other yes at least

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
December 4th 2012


16163 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i dont think i've ever listened to anything they did after 90125 more than once

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
December 4th 2012


24110 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I dont like Tales does that make me a bad person?

Digging: Mitski - bury me at makeout creek

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
December 4th 2012


16163 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

not really, tales is overindulgent and overlong with 50 mins of good music stretched across a double album, i can see why some people dont like it much

MeatSalad
December 4th 2012


15104 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Tales is good but progz just a little too hard

Sheaiskl
December 7th 2012


836 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

These songs (Yours is No Disgrace and Starship Trooper especially) put me in a place of ecstasy for some reason, even
more so than Fragile and Close to the Edge.

The impression I get from most people is that Close to the Edge is by far the greatest and I agree in a sense that it is a
classic but this album does a lot more for me...

Ire
February 9th 2013


41829 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

:D

YoYoMancuso
February 9th 2013


11224 Comments


Tales From Topographic Oceans is a hard 3

deftonesrock420
March 7th 2013


164 Comments


if the summer changed to winter :D

dannyboy89
March 7th 2013


13067 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Enjoying this, album is essential prog.

KILL
March 7th 2013


72295 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

hard dude

NeroCorleone80
March 7th 2013


30175 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Almost all 70s Yes albums are essential

pissbore
March 7th 2013


9934 Comments


the wurm > everything

and by everything i dont just mean other music

dannyboy89
March 7th 2013


13067 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Rating is between 4 and 4.5 for me; I'm pretty much done with all the Yes essentials now. I'll check out some of the non-essential stuff at a later time.

Chortles
March 13th 2013


18114 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yep

Digging: Cocteau Twins - Treasure

CrimsonKing73
March 18th 2013


8 Comments


if you don't like Tales, you're in the company of a couple of million other people who were disillusioned (pun intended) by that album in 73-4....but not me.

DeputyExorcist
March 30th 2013


69 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I just played this one today. A nice spring day in Canada, finally.

The outro of Starship Trooper is so good. Oh man.

pissbore
March 30th 2013


9934 Comments


ya the wurm rules



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy