Yes The Yes Album
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Jethro42
September 4th 2011



12402 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah I'm pretty sure we're talking about the same video. Kick ass version and you're right,
Rabin is shining for the least. I'm loving that song still more.

KILL
September 4th 2011



71482 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

,

Digging: Invisible - El jardin de los presentes

Jethro42
September 4th 2011



12402 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

bump

KILL
September 4th 2011



71482 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

oops!

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
September 4th 2011



16135 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Looks like a party.

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
September 4th 2011



16135 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's really good. Prog-fucking-tastic.

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
September 4th 2011



16135 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, I got him to listen to The Devil's Orchard when it was released and he liked it.

Think only like four people on this site have heard Camel, so yeah.

Jethro42
September 4th 2011



12402 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

^ Great song, but the guitar riff reminds me too much of the ending of Harlequin Forest played faster. The intro is quite a bit reminiscent of the intro of Heart of the Sunrise as well. But it's all fine.

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
September 4th 2011



16135 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Listen to the rest of the album. They even put Tull flute in one song.

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
September 4th 2011



20454 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I still need to listen to the whole album. What I've heard is great.

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
September 4th 2011



16135 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I think he's heard like three times as much music as I have. It's pretty cool to listen to him talk about shit.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TnkdU4QhNUA

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
September 4th 2011



16135 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Honestly, I didn't like it that much at first either, but now I think it's pretty much the best thing ever.

Jethro42
September 4th 2011



12402 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

No song titled Boogie Woogie, no Honky Tonk and no Coconut for Akerfeldt. Haha nice!

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
September 4th 2011



16135 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Words to live by.

TheNotrap
February 14th 2012



8042 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

"Starship Trooper" and "I've Seen All Good People" are among the best progressive rock songs ever released.

Excellent album.

Digging: Accept - Blind Rage

13themount
February 14th 2012



173 Comments


I've never liked Yes as Anderson's vocals put me off; however, I do like the friends of mr cairo album and the songs I'll find... and state of independence.

linguist2011
Contributing Reviewer
April 19th 2012



1864 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

There is quite a lot to this album, a true sense of a band taking big steps in terms of musical progression. The folky interludes of 'The Clap' and 'Starship Trooper' suggest the band were having so much fun in the makinf of this album, whereas the epic, symphonic flourishes of closer 'Perpetual Change' create an outstandingly breathtaking atmosphere, that also works well when using this technique alongside the group vocals (every member singing together). It's not quite their best, but it certainly contributes well to the next couple of albums.

Digging: Pallbearer - Foundations of Burden

ThunderNeutral21
April 19th 2012



3864 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i've seen all good people is lame, the rest is prog gold better than fragile

SaneTBP
June 16th 2012



1689 Comments


I think we all can agree that this is THE Yes Album

Digging: Autechre - Tri Repetae

KILL
June 16th 2012



71482 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ya



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy