Yes The Yes Album
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
TheNotrap
September 4th 2011


8073 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Starship Trooper is an absolute classic.
Listen to this 80's version, specially the final unbelievable solo
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y7V5yXCX7Mg


Digging: Lago - Tyranny

Jethro42
September 4th 2011


12440 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yours is no Disgrace
YESSSSSSSSSSSSSS
Starship is close second
YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

Jethro42
September 4th 2011


12440 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

hell yes no pun intended
Your link doesn't work, Notrap.

TheNotrap
September 4th 2011


8073 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Works on me Jethro.
Copy paste into your browser

Jethro42
September 4th 2011


12440 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It could have been blocked for copyright affair, Notrap.

TheNotrap
September 4th 2011


8073 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Did you hear it Jethro?

Jethro42
September 4th 2011


12440 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

''guess you're too old''

That's a possibility. Modern gadgets are only for little punks.

TheNotrap
September 4th 2011


8073 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

?? But it works on my browsers....
shit

Jethro42
September 4th 2011


12440 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah and 13 yo is instantly detectable so I don't waste my time with them.

Jethro42
September 4th 2011


12440 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

np Notrap I've heard Starship like 10142 times.

TheNotrap
September 4th 2011


8073 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Jethro...Sonic is joking
The link still doesn't work?

TheNotrap
September 4th 2011


8073 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

he was there when it was recorded, you cant top that
Hahahahhaaa

Jethro42
September 4th 2011


12440 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

''Jethro...Sonic is joking''

Man, you have no idea how this little dumbass made me laugh out loud to date. (3 years long)
true laughing therapy

TheNotrap
September 4th 2011


8073 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Did you seen Starship live version performed by Jon Anderson, Alan White, Chris Squire, Trevor Rabin and Tony Kaye?

Filmed on Edmonton Coliseum - Canada

Jethro42
September 4th 2011


12440 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

No, but when I saw the movie Yessongs at the theater back in the decades, I said to myself Wow, I now can die.

TheNotrap
September 4th 2011


8073 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Seriously try to search on Youtube the Starship version played in 84 on Edmonton Coliseum - Canada.

Something is just missing in your life.

Jethro42
September 4th 2011


12440 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

God, looks like something larger than life. I think '84 is the year I've seen Marillion opening for Rush. They played Misplaced Childhood in its entirety, man.

TheNotrap
September 4th 2011


8073 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Definitely larger than life
Never saw Marillion with Fish. Shame

Jethro42
September 4th 2011


12440 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I saw Fish physically only once, but I've also seen some shows on videos. I own ''Marillion live from Loreley' or something.
As for Yes, is it this one? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dwFF8LXE98k

TheNotrap
September 4th 2011


8073 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

The link is blocked in my country. Shit
Well like I said is their show recorded in 1984 (I believe it's the only one) on Edmonton Coliseum - Canada. Starship was the ending theme and Trevor Rabin's solo here is just unbelievable. In my opinion one of the best guitar leads ever made.
http://www.sputnikmusic.com/list.php?memberid=546725&listid=78721
#2



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy