Black Sabbath Heaven and Hell
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
wakeupdead
January 14th 2012


2208 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Awesome review, but I believe his name is Tony Iommi, not Tommy.

TheNotrap
January 14th 2012


8132 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Yes it's Tony...
This album rules damn hard dude.

Digging: Funebrarum - The Sleep of Morbid Dreams

13themount
January 15th 2012


173 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

good album but the title track is overated

Cipieron
January 15th 2012


3508 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

that's.... odd, but awesome

Inveigh
February 18th 2012


25199 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

m/

Digging: Nero Di Marte - Derivae

RunOfTheMill
February 21st 2012


1555 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Favourite Sabbath album, methinks.

boleyn2
March 10th 2012


83 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

well, i dont know what's so special about this album; maybe it's just the matter of fact i dig sabbs with ozzy only; there's no doubt that dio is way better technically but great technique isnt everything; ozzy may have sung out of tune, his contribution to the band's activity may have been minimal(which is nonsense, geezer used to say something completly different), but even if his only credit was an incredible voice, this was THAT voice; as for me, it constituted 50% of sabbs success fitting band's style perfectly; without ozzy they lost 'it', music itself is alright but i just dont buy dio... not that kind of guy; he made heaven and hell sounds like many other bands inspired by sabbath;

NightProwler
March 10th 2012


6601 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

^ this guy.

I really enjoy this record, it is, yes, excellent, but it's not like the Ozzy-era.
All respect to Dio, of course - but it's not the same.

Digging: Pallbearer - Foundations of Burden

dopeydog
March 18th 2012


1 Comments


I disagree that Ozzy sings out of tune. He actually sings in PERFECT tune virtually always. The problem is the tonal quality of his voice, it just sounds crap sometimes (but not always). Depending on what album you listen to, sometimes his voice sounds unpleasantly squeeky - an example of this is the brilliant ballad "She's Gone". But to say he is out of tune is just wrong. He actually has good natural vocal control. As for Dio, well he's in another league, he also had good vocal control, but additionally he physically had a great voice to use, and it sounds to me that he was at his peak of ability on the Heaven and Hell album.

METALFACE666
April 25th 2012


189 Comments


true metal

rockandmetaljunkie
April 25th 2012


3861 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"All respect to Dio, of course - but it's not the same."

I doesn't matter if it is so awesome.

TheNotrap
April 25th 2012


8132 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Best Sabbath with Dio.
Great stuff.

sputnik1
April 26th 2012


187 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Here's a thought, both are great!!!!!!!!!!! Ozzy made Sabbath unique, Dio is the best singer in Metal because of his emotion and power. Good Review.

stabbler
April 26th 2012


1415 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

excellent album

RunOfTheMill
April 26th 2012


1555 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Classic!!

linguist2011
Contributing Reviewer
June 1st 2012


1922 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Whilst this album is very good indeed, it is extremely over-hyped. I agree that Dio's vocals are very well-executed, but the music itself isn't as god-like as everyone says it is in my opinion. The guitar work is standard, drums work is pretty good, and bass keeps up well. But that's it. The driving force here is obviously Dio, but the song structures themselves do seem to work well too. Nonetheless, it's a great comeback after the lackluster 'Never say die'.

Digging: Execration (NOR) - Morbid Dimensions

stabbler
June 1st 2012


1415 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

you gave it a 4 dude

The7thVermicide
June 1st 2012


925 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Is a great album with Iommi and company and it has dio, obviously this thing rules as hell

TheNotrap
June 1st 2012


8132 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Yeah, album's really great.

JaySPNJ
August 15th 2012


69 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Ozzy s awesome not that many people have much ba thing to say about him . And he played with amazing musicians.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy