Cult of Luna The Beyond
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Gwyn.
January 15th 2013



14888 Comments


So whose reviewing Vertikal?

Don't look at me i'm not ready for that shit

Digging: Buzzov-en - Sore

demigod!
January 15th 2013



43843 Comments


Insurrection will probably end up reviewing it, he's been on a roll recently

Digging: Black Flag - My War

CrimsonLies
January 15th 2013



2012 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Relinquished already has a write up, not sure if anyone else will review it

Gwyn.
January 15th 2013



14888 Comments


I'm actually surprised no one has reviewed it yet, what with all the jizzing on the soundoffs and such.


demigod!
January 15th 2013



43843 Comments


well isnt it not officially out yet?

goddamn i need a life, here i am at quarter to six in the morning talking about a band ive never even heard

Gwyn.
January 15th 2013



14888 Comments


No its been leaked for like a week but it
officially comes on 29th

And don't worry dude, none of us have it,
but if we did we wouldn't be able to have
superiority complexes for music taste

evilford
January 15th 2013



21169 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

you gots to hear these guys sometime demi

Digging: Demilich - 20th Adversary of Emptiness

Relinquished
February 10th 2013



24428 Comments


10 years old today man where has time gone I remember when this shit came out

R6Rider
February 10th 2013



4472 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Holding my breath, as I sink deeeeeeper.

Digging: Rort - Warpath

CrimsonLies
March 5th 2013



2012 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

10 years, hmm seems like they could do a re-issue

Crysler
May 19th 2013



74 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Does anybody else know another album with such dense, heavy and massive guitar layers ? No black metal please.

Shuyin
May 19th 2013



11168 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Salvation

Digging: Blut Aus Nord - Memoria Vetusta II: Dialogue with the Stars

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
May 19th 2013



20632 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"Does anybody else know another album with such dense, heavy and massive guitar layers ? No black metal please."

neurosis - through silver in blood
the ocean - aeolian

Digging: Fallujah - The Flesh Prevails

Crysler
June 4th 2013



74 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I already knew The Ocean album, will check Neurosis out asap. Any other recommendations ?

Shuyin
June 4th 2013



11168 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

mouth of the architect - quietly

Shuyin
June 4th 2013



11168 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

oh and

Year of no light - ausserwelt

easy listen and awesome as hell, no vocals tho

BigPleb
June 4th 2013



34000 Comments


This rules.

Digging: Opeth - Pale Communion

evilford
June 4th 2013



21169 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

m/

linguist2011
Contributing Reviewer
June 13th 2013



1844 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Excellent album, which builds on the momentum and quality of the band's debut but also introduces a more eerie atmosphere and generally more monstrous sound. 'Deliverance' is my personal highlight from this album, but 'Genesis' and 'Arrival' are just as monumental in my opinion.

Digging: Black Anvil - Hail Death

Crysler
June 14th 2013



74 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Arrival is my favorite by far. This is THE track of the apocalypse. A good set of speakers is a prerequisite though.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy