System of a Down Toxicity
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Acey
September 25th 2006



2578 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

they are nu-metal, only because of Darrons guitar playing, IMO, but, he has improved over time, not much, but he has

JumpTheF**kUp
December 7th 2006



2710 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Another good review, hate the rating though. System's second best album to me, Prison Song is teh secs. How can you call yourself a fanboy and give this a two? For shame!
/votes

antihippy
March 14th 2007



696 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

^^ he gave it a three.........

i got to say it is a pretty good review, though i don't think atwa is about teenage angst. it's about charles manson i tells ya! read up on his organisation called 'air trees water animals'.

personally i think they're most underrated song here is jet pilot. i love that song.

SynGates
March 14th 2007



2467 Comments


Jet Pilot is definately a filler track if you ask me, but It's the first one on the album I was able to tollerate when I was getting into them. I like it better than about half of the songs on here, but then again, I love every song. 'Cept Arto.

Zippermouth
November 10th 2008



1305 Comments


Good lord that is a long review!

Comrade
November 24th 2008



93 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I like Toxicity a lot because Daron rarely appears on vocals in this album, and I can't stand his voice. :DThis Message Edited On 11.24.08

Clumpy
January 24th 2009



76 Comments


It's strange - it seems that regarding SOAD, and SOAD only, my reviews greatly outrank the staff reviews in total hits. Like, by a factor of seven or eight. Is this because I was a huge System fanboy when I wrote those reviews, or because I wrote them for an audience who already loved the music? It gives me an odd sense of pride.

Your reviews are at least more professional.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
January 24th 2009



16083 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Its because they have been around a lot longer haha

XfingTheSullen
April 23rd 2010



2513 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

System is not nu, and never was. And I agree that Daron's singing is unbearable, and I don't like it. This album was my favorite in my nu-metal phase, but now I consider the debut their best,

Digging: Kalisia - Cybion

qwe3
April 23rd 2010



21355 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

system is def nu metal.

AmericnZero02
April 23rd 2010



3338 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Great avatar XfingTheSullen


Seabhac14
May 21st 2010



9 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I brought this last April and I'm still kicking myself for not getting this album a lot sooner.

Dryden
May 21st 2010



12928 Comments


not a classic

KILL
May 21st 2010



71566 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i'm guna say it

Digging: Invisible - El jardin de los presentes

Relinquished
May 21st 2010



24933 Comments


5 it bro



cuz i'm not gonna

TheDarkerSideOfkaos
June 29th 2010



147 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I believe my collection of system of a down would never be complete without this album, definitely a classic and has a great mixture of soft and hard elements in metal, good music here.

Escape
July 18th 2010



6 Comments


I just love everything about this album, SOAD is just so unique, and there's a ton of good songs on here. Definitely their best offering.

fromtheinside
August 3rd 2010



18097 Comments


title track is like the best thing this band has ever done.

Digging: Transcending Bizarre? - The Serpent's Manifolds

Dryden
August 3rd 2010



12928 Comments


lol

Counterfeit
August 3rd 2010



17819 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

album is srs awesomeness.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy