Iron Maiden Brave New World
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
July 23rd 2013


8209 Comments


Dream of Mirrors is one of the first Iron Maiden songs I ever heard. It's extremely underrated.

benkim
July 25th 2013


2832 Comments


The thin liiiiiineee between love and hate...

sonictheplumber
July 25th 2013


7256 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

good album

Dragonforce89
July 29th 2013


331 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This album have both strong songs, but also tracks that i not mind so much.

Vakarian12
July 29th 2013


4067 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

OUT OF A SILENT PLANET

DREAMS OF DESOLATIOOOOOOOOON

Dragonforce89
August 18th 2013


331 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

IMO different i like 4 songs very much, but the rest i dont get.

Cygnatti
August 18th 2013


29229 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Grave new world.

OmairSh
August 30th 2013


13344 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Ha! -_-

Digging: Fates Warning - Theories of Flight

InFlamesWeThrash666
September 17th 2013


4537 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

An almost perfect album

Digging: Be'lakor - Vessels

Donchivo
September 17th 2013


514 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

That album was an astonishingly strong return to form. Dickinson never sounded bette than here and the songs are very diverse. Still nearly all of them are very strong (Brave new world and mercenary being the least memorable ones to me).

Digging: Grave - You'll Never See...

manosg
Contributing Reviewer
September 17th 2013


9448 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's an amazing return to form but I wouldn't say that it's almost perfect.

Digging: Yngwie Malmsteen - Trilogy

Mister Twister
October 18th 2013


2370 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I kind of prefer Dance of Death for reasons I could never possibly explain rationally, but this is still a lot better than Blaze's efforts. Sure, there were some good tracks on the Blaze albums like The Clansman and Sign of the Cross, but this is a damned awesome listen.



IVE SEEN THE GHOSTS OF NAVIGATORS BUT THEY ARE LOST

manosg
Contributing Reviewer
October 18th 2013


9448 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

There's definitely some good stuff in the Blaze-era but both albums cannot be compared with this one or AMOLAD. I prefer to listen to both songs from Dickinson tbh (Rock in Rio).

Mister Twister
October 18th 2013


2370 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, it's not even that Blaze's voice is bad, or that the composition of the songs is off. They just didn't go well together. Take when Bruce covered Sign of the Cross, it was even better.

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
October 18th 2013


25234 Comments


Yeah when the live versions of Sign of the Cross and The Clansman on Rock In Rio are fare superior to the originals. Bruce really brings those songs to life making them sound much more energetic. Not to mention that the rest of the band seems to sound much more energetic when performing them live as well.

Digging: Miles Davis / Robert Glasper - Everything's Beautiful

Parallels
October 18th 2013


8686 Comments


when is iron maiden not energetic live

Digging: Midori - Second

beefshoes
January 9th 2014


6393 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Listened to this today for the first time since 2007 or so. Awesome album.

Digging: Moonsorrow - Jumalten Aika

WhiteNoise
January 10th 2014


3420 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah this is easily as good as their classic period

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
January 10th 2014


8209 Comments


Must relisten to this. MUST. I remember it being my favorite non-classic Maiden but I really need to confirm that.

manosg
Contributing Reviewer
January 10th 2014


9448 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Judio, if you haven't listened to A Matter of Life and Death try to listen to that one too.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy