Hellogoodbye Zombies! Aliens! Vampires! Dinosaurs!
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
January 14th 2011


20858 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Bloc, it's sort of different, because they are so much more focused. Think the song 'Baby Its fact' from this album & that is the general sound.

bloc
January 14th 2011


35024 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Uh oh...

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
January 14th 2011


20858 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

What... You prefer the auto-tuned pseudo techno of Touchdown Turnaround!?

bloc
January 14th 2011


35024 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Not gonna lie, I kinda do :D

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
January 14th 2011


20858 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Then you may like this better.

Knott-
Emeritus
January 14th 2011


10198 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Their new one sucks but this album is oresome

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
January 14th 2011


15083 Comments


new one rules knotttttttt

Knott-
Emeritus
January 14th 2011


10198 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

NO IT DOES FUCKING KNOTT

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
January 14th 2011


20858 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Oh Adam, you are having another The Script moment. ;-)

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
January 14th 2011


15083 Comments


wtf and its the type of shit id hate/youd love bro not cool

ps listen to corinne bailey rae - the sea. i have slipped clues to people constantly that this album is awesome (my personal #3 of last year) and nobody is getting the slip

although coming off the heels of this hellogoodbye disagreement it will seem like our tastes rub oh well maybe listen to some samples or dont

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
January 14th 2011


20858 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

who the hell are you talking to... & I don't know if you like this album or not. That's what the Album Rating button is for.

Knott-
Emeritus
January 14th 2011


10198 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i assume me

yeah it was the type of shit that i would love except for one thing it was bad

corinne? really? REALLY?

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
January 14th 2011


15083 Comments


i didnt even notice you posted above me woops

anyways i havent heard this

AtavanHalen
January 14th 2011


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I loathe you all.

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
January 14th 2011


15083 Comments


corinne bailey rae is boss

i mean most people only know her from 'put your records on' but if you hate that song i think you might need to get your life checked

Knott-
Emeritus
January 14th 2011


10198 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

also davey i don't really think anything on here can be called 'pseudo techno' since im fairly sure the band aren't pretending to be techno idk

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
January 14th 2011


20858 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

You know what I mean Strikey.

Knott-
Emeritus
January 14th 2011


10198 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

well i do now you've said that i just didn't know if you were attacking the band when you said it haha

stuck to you is my jam

Knott-
Emeritus
January 14th 2011


10198 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

(I just relistened this and, well, 4.5.)

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
January 15th 2011


20858 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

4.5... Ugh.

I wouldn't say I was attacking the band... I just think they were confused as to what their best sound was & tried out all sorts of stuff, resulting in the mixed bag that it is. All debut albums should try out stuff to some extent.

I'm just glad they got rid of most of the auto-tune & programmed beats for their newie.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy