Avenged Sevenfold City of Evil
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
TalonsOfFire
July 12th 2014



7006 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I lowered my rating for all of them because they were way too high. Comically unoriginal music and lyrics and the grating singing and lack of replay value from how sterile and recycled everything is does not a great album make. Though to be far that describes their others more than this, which is prob a 3.25 because riffz. And awesome drumming

Digging: The Pineapple Thief - Magnolia

ChoccyPhilly
July 12th 2014



6147 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah, I don't blame you, this really is nothing special but it's so much better than the pile of crap that is Hail To The King. It's got some fun moments too and good guitar moments, so I'd say it's a solid 3.5

TalonsOfFire
July 12th 2014



7006 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yeah I just felt mean thinking about them haha they really piss me off especially after hail to the krap

KriegdemKriege
July 12th 2014



1036 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I don't think there is anything "comically unoriginal" about this album. It's really solid, and a complete departure from their earlier sound.

Their later work fits that description better. (I realize that's kind of what you said, too).

ChoccyPhilly
July 12th 2014



6147 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Their die hard fans piss me off more than anything else. Yeah, I agree with Krieg. At least this has touches of originality, unlike the entire Hail To The King

miketunneyiscool123
July 25th 2014



588 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Not the biggest fan of A7X, but this album is boss.

Digging: Motley Crue - Motley Crue

ChoccyPhilly
July 25th 2014



6147 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah, this is arguably their best

TalonsOfFire
July 25th 2014



7006 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

*Definitely their best

Salvidian
July 25th 2014



752 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah it's their best.

TheSpirit
July 25th 2014



17803 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Waking the Fallen >>>>>>

Digging: Emarosa - Versus

FiveLeavesLeft
July 26th 2014



9838 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7

^ absolutely

ChoccyPhilly
July 26th 2014



6147 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This and the s/t interchange for their best, regardless of all your negative opinions of the s/t. I feel like I've outgrown them too much to ever appreciate listening to WTF fresh

TalonsOfFire
July 26th 2014



7006 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

^Same, I can't really listen to metalcore anymore so I can't really count those

Though I think I might prefer Nightmare over the s/t by a thin margin

ChoccyPhilly
July 26th 2014



6147 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Well Nightmare does have Save Me, the T/T and Buried Alive so that definitely brings up the quality in it

TalonsOfFire
July 26th 2014



7006 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Nightmare T/T is one of the dumbest songs they ever wrote imo and almost half of the album are dumb ballads, but I love Save Me, God Hates Us, and Natural Born Killer. The other like three are good I guess

ChoccyPhilly
July 26th 2014



6147 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

What's to hate about the t/t? It's kinda cheesy, yeah but it's still a solid song at the very least

TalonsOfFire
July 26th 2014



7006 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

ITS YOUR FUCKIN NIGHTMAYAAAAAA

ChoccyPhilly
July 26th 2014



6147 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Ok, and maybe a bit melodramatic too. I wasn't really expecting anything subtle from these guys after the death of the rev though

TalonsOfFire
July 26th 2014



7006 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

As yo nightmaya comes toooo liyiyiyifeee

TalonsOfFire
July 26th 2014



7006 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Christ his voice makes me want to kill myself sometimes ugh I might have to bump that rating down



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy