Avenged Sevenfold City of Evil
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Cravinov13
August 11th 2006


3854 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

I like Seize The Day the most off this album.

mynameischan
Emeritus
August 11th 2006


17960 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I like Seize The Day the most off this album.


Seize the Day post-solo is great. Anything before the solo sucks.

Nah, even Sidewinder (my favorite track) could do with a minute or two off. They also reuse the same outro ideas too often for my taste, that whole soft/almost acoustic thing. Bothers me. At least I remember it being so, I havent listened to the whole album front to back for a while.


Perhaps.

This Message Edited On 12.22.06

Cravinov13
August 11th 2006


3854 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

I agree with Iluvatar. Shorten every song by at least 1 to 2 minutes each would makes this album better.

mynameischan
Emeritus
August 11th 2006


17960 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I see what all of you are saying. Bat Country could do without the last minute of the song. Strength of the World takes a little too long to end. And take out Seize the Day, or at least makes the vocals better, and that's a great album right there.

ToWhatEnd
August 11th 2006


3172 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The songs are a bit long in some cases but rarely am I bored during them. As for cutting a minute or two out of every song, I can respect the opinion completely but actually I'm very impressed with what they created. Plus the long songs are a bit of a middle finger to everyone who is like "oMg tehy sold OuT!!!"

mynameischan
Emeritus
August 11th 2006


17960 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The only song on the album that does fine with its length imo is Sidewinder.


I think they all do fine with their length, it's just that a few of them could benefit from being shorter. I like them all how they are, but yes, some of them would be better if they weren't so long.

Thyrteen
August 11th 2006


1 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Great Album!

mynameischan
Emeritus
August 11th 2006


17960 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Whoo!



I kind of want to up my rating, but I won't do it just yet.

SCREAM!
August 11th 2006


13780 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I kinda like the length of the songs because I think all the songs are good so it allows me to hear them for longer.

Digging: Electric Wizard - Witchcult Today

mynameischan
Emeritus
August 11th 2006


17960 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Uh oh. I upped my rating.

Drunken Viking
August 11th 2006


1023 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Heh, this album would really loose the whole epic feel if you took off 15-20 minutes. I enjoy for the most part all of the album (save a few things here or there). And for Bat Country, you couldn't really take off any of the minutes, becasue it's a song that was more about lyrics then anything else, so it wouldn't make as much sense.

mynameischan
Emeritus
August 11th 2006


17960 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Nah, the rest of the songs end well.

pulseczar
August 11th 2006


2385 Comments


lol custis lol

edit: srsly, cool review, hate the bandThis Message Edited On 08.11.06

mynameischan
Emeritus
August 11th 2006


17960 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

oh i bet you think youre funny



srsly thxThis Message Edited On 08.11.06

pulseczar
August 11th 2006


2385 Comments


i hope that didn't change things between us. I voted for your review to make up for it all.

mynameischan
Emeritus
August 11th 2006


17960 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

dnt wry i stil luv u n thx 4 the vote

The Sludge
August 11th 2006


2169 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

THis is a very sexy review Custis (giggles)



:rock:

mynameischan
Emeritus
August 11th 2006


17960 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

nobody likes chaaaaaaaaaaaan



:thanks:

Activista anti-MTV
August 11th 2006


3151 Comments


i think their video is cheese with strippersThis Message Edited On 08.12.06

mynameischan
Emeritus
August 11th 2006


17960 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

STOP TALKING ABOUT THE DOORS IN MY REVIEW



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy